Water spots

Moeykf

Dear polish experts,

Yesterday I spend 250 bucks at IMM (http://www.qmi.com.sg/) to polish my car. when i collect the car, i asked them abt the water spots all over my bonnett and top and the fellow tell me water spots are impossible to remove and need to respray the whole car in order to remove the water spots.

Is this true?

wah lau !! you in X'MAS mood issit ?? $250 can get a a very comprehensive grooming sesison with any of the big names(though i wun rec GW) ....... water marks, fine scratches, bird poo, tree sap can be removed up to 90% !!! think the main costs is their own sealant ...... before aapplying sealant, its is ideal that the imperfections are removed as much as possible ....... how long did you leave ur car there for ?

re-spray car to remove water marks ?!?! load of BULL !!!!

shiny bo ? aiyah, water marks cant be help one lah .......... unless you like colin, got bucket + microfiber gloves in his car. after rain, he sure to rinse and wipe down/dry regarless of where he is hur.gif

Edited by Othello

Noticed this on my car, the paint is immaculate, there is no water spot. Somehow the nano paint coating thingy is really very good. Understand that it requires you to polish it every 6 months.

i left the car there for 2 hrs.....nvm la i no strength to argue anymore liao....money out liao forget it.

next time i use maddetailer from mcf better smile.gif

i think i did not take care of the car that is why the water spots penetrated.....nvm, maybe next year i do a respray and recoat again.

wah lau !! you in X'MAS mood issit ?? $250 can get a a very comprehensive grooming sesison with any of the big names(though i wun rec GW) ....... water marks, fine scratches, bird poo, tree sap can be removed up to 90% !!! think the main costs is their own sealant ...... before aapplying sealant, its is ideal that the imperfections are removed as much as possible ....... how long did you leave ur car there for ?

re-spray car to remove water marks ?!?! load of BULL !!!!

shiny bo ? aiyah, water marks cant be help one lah .......... unless you like colin, got bucket + microfiber gloves in his car. after rain, he sure to rinse and wipe down/dry regarless of where he is hur.gif

My car full of waterspots liao la. Each time you remove all the waterspots, you are actually removing a very thin layer of your clearcoat. Do it on a regular basis and one day you will find that your paint becomes MATT.

i think i did not take care of the car that is why the water spots penetrated.....nvm, maybe next year i do a respray and recoat again.

From my experience, no matter how well we take care, its futile. The waterspots are inevitable. Give it half a year and under white flouracent lights, you wont like the looks for sure. ^_^

boh pian abt the water spots, but i like the teflon coating. ^_^

I never went for any polishing before, just normal wash, than there was a flyer on my car to do polishing and a super $60 trial....so I went for it.

After the guy came and after 4 hrs later he gave up and told me my car too long never polish so cannot be 100% to my satisfaction, I felt so bad for the two guys both sweating like crazy after working hard, I bought a pair of Bosh frameless wipers for $35 and thank them.

But to my surprise my ride looks very good after that polish...watermarks was still there though.

never mind the water spot lah ..... the previous mobile polisher also say the same thing .... too late liao lah, already etch it liao, blah, blah ....

now I just wash as per normal and if i have a bit of time and opportunity, just slap on a layer of wax .... <_< once every 3-4 months.... old liao, no stamina

Watermarks can never be removed unless u remove a layer of your clearcoat which is bad...