Watwheels Supersonic December 22, 2008 Share December 22, 2008 You see it on TV too. It's the typical "Good Cop" & "Bad Cop" thing. Those you had mentioned had to play the "Bad Cop" and after that "Good Cop" will come save the day giving reliefs and rebates. Those simple minded ppl will come praise the "Good Cop" cos he's giving a lot to the ppl. The "Bad Cops" will chut pattern and take back what is given. LPPL. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear December 22, 2008 Share December 22, 2008 yeah .. somethig like " i can lower the fares but i have to charge you 8.5%" is that what you want? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nus24 Neutral Newbie December 22, 2008 Share December 22, 2008 (edited) Damage control by channelnewsasia! Todayonline reports it as it was spoken! http://www.todayonline.com/articles/293782.asp Edited December 22, 2008 by Nus24 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear December 22, 2008 Share December 22, 2008 Watch CNA just now, our Lemon Lim says that oil price does not link with the fare hike, so there is no justification for the fare to come down amid oil price deflation. I remembered the idiotic bus companies cited the oil price increase as the reason for the fare hike.... Worse Mr Lemon Lim says the bus companies need 500-600million profit per yr till 2010 as reserves to replace their buses...Anyway those buses they bring in also cannot make it, buy china bus lah since their Great leader like to carry china balls Simple, bus companies want to build reserves means bus fares going up soon. Read between the lines, bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 22, 2008 Share December 22, 2008 Even if he score an own goal, what can we do????????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear December 22, 2008 Author Share December 22, 2008 shoe cannot use $$$ to buy, throw sxxt at him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear December 22, 2008 Share December 22, 2008 The amount of revenue collected from COE over these years is enormous. This money should be channeled to subsidize public transport. Public transport should be almost free. In Austin (Texas), a US$1 daily bus card allows the passenger to take unlimited bus rides within a single day. BTW, US doesn't collect money from COE. NS men kena call back during mobilisation exercise should be given free travel on public transports like buses and trains, why don't implement this and keep talking ****? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 22, 2008 Share December 22, 2008 He's trying to build up two expensive luxury bus companies which the common people cannot afford. Should ask him, "does he want his seat back?" "does he want a revolution?" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear December 22, 2008 Author Share December 22, 2008 open market no use one lah, see taxi good enuff. one raise fare the rest just follow. where got competition Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear December 22, 2008 Author Share December 22, 2008 he tell u liao they need $$$ to replace the buses Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged December 22, 2008 Share December 22, 2008 cant believe as year end nearing in a few days time, he can still beat the "we'll get mas one day" to clinch the title for "best prata quote of the year 2007"...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 22, 2008 Share December 22, 2008 MAny ppl in sg have constipation. They got prob coming out at the rear so all craps come out from the top Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardtkh Clutched December 22, 2008 Share December 22, 2008 then they will say salary increase high high over the yrs without knowing that it has been more or less stagnantin the lower level !!!! sometime talk cxxk gets you somewhere...too bad last time i never study hard....else maybe i can also... TOTALLY AGREED!!! i mean the salary increase high over the years.. where got such things??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear December 22, 2008 Share December 22, 2008 Oooo, i'm scared, i'm trembled , pwease dont suck my blood away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tricor Neutral Newbie December 22, 2008 Share December 22, 2008 Really BOILING when hearing the news I think someone should asked this lemon the "correct" question. This lemon is smart to confuse the peasants with answer of statistic number and GST. Ask him 1 simple question "Why does the transport company need so much profit during the inflation ???" figures....than look at the official profit of SMRT www.smrt.com.sg/Upload/20087251752089370.pdf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear December 22, 2008 Share December 22, 2008 Isn't the transport committee supposed to be neutral and no need to worry abt building reserves in transport companies ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tricor Neutral Newbie December 22, 2008 Share December 22, 2008 Damage control by channelnewsasia! Todayonline reports it as it was spoken! http://www.todayonline.com/articles/293782.asp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 22, 2008 Share December 22, 2008 (edited) That dun applies to SG inc. All big companies in SG, ultimately belong to Edited December 22, 2008 by Kingcopa ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...