Porche 5th Gear December 21, 2008 Author Share December 21, 2008 Quote The amount of revenue collected from COE over these years is enormous. This money should be channeled to subsidize public transport. Public transport should be almost free. In Austin (Texas), a US$1 daily bus card allows the passenger to take unlimited bus rides within a single day. BTW, US doesn't collect money from COE. they will tell you that singapore is small, must control vehicle populations. their so called bus companies and MRT, Taxi companies belong to their so called GLC...where got private..! bunch of blood suckers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir8 Neutral Newbie December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Of all the ministries, this would be the most unpopular. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear December 21, 2008 Author Share December 21, 2008 this is just one of the no brainer in the monkey cabinet... Malboro is one of his buddies. he haven't taste the power of media, Teo Ah Ping kanna lup until dun knw what to say. Better still give the oppositions more bullets to shoot them. Just any tom and jerry go in can liao, just make some hell for them and dig some secrets.. And ah Khaw better don;t come out and say anything.....still dare to vouch for ppl, forget about durian case Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Quote Watch CNA just now, our Lemon Lim says that oil price does not link with the fare hike, so there is no justification for the fare to come down amid oil price deflation. I remembered the idiotic bus companies cited the oil price increase as the reason for the fare hike.... Worse Mr Lemon Lim says the bus companies need 500-600million profit per yr till 2010 as reserves to replace their buses...Anyway those buses they bring in also cannot make it, buy china bus lah since their Great leader like to carry china balls i manage to listen to the actual dialog session between the commoners and him on the radio he sound quite arrogant and at some point he even quoted "do you want GST to be raise to 8.5% instead?" or something like that.. anyone heard that? Ask him if he wants us to vote for other party lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 they talk wat they wan..really buey tahan the attitude !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear December 21, 2008 Author Share December 21, 2008 no brainer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Quote he sound quite arrogant and at some point he even quoted "do you want GST to be raise to 8.5% instead?" or something like that.. anyone heard that? Raising tax to 8.5% will add further load to poor commoners, especially given the current economic condition. Before raising the tax to 8.5%, they should consider cutting their pay by 8.5% first. WTF, threatening or what. Typical style of pig and pig, you dont vote for me, we are not going to upgrade your flats ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Quote the fella is just a dog, he thinks he's almost on par with his owner. and actually thinks he can talk and behave like his owner, he forgets that he's a dog not a parrot [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 if singaporeans all don't take public transport for one day, they sure will cut. but they know singaporeans won't do so ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 He deserved to have a shoe thrown at him for saying that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Bro SPCA might come after you OK ? They won't tolerate any abuse to animals, physical or verbal.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Quote the fella is just a dog, he thinks he's almost on par with his owner. and actually thinks he can talk and behave like his owner, he forgets that he's a dog not a parrot i dunno if he is a dog or not lah... but giving no brainer answer to protect the public transport companies really makes my blood boil.. you fare hike? open up the market. you can hike all you want and we let the market forces decide what is a fair price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altum Neutral Newbie December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Quote Watch CNA just now, our Lemon Lim says that oil price does not link with the fare hike, so there is no justification for the fare to come down amid oil price deflation. I remembered the idiotic bus companies cited the oil price increase as the reason for the fare hike.... Worse Mr Lemon Lim says the bus companies need 500-600million profit per yr till 2010 as reserves to replace their buses...Anyway those buses they bring in also cannot make it, buy china bus lah since their Great leader like to carry china balls i manage to listen to the actual dialog session between the commoners and him on the radio he sound quite arrogant and at some point he even quoted "do you want GST to be raise to 8.5% instead?" or something like that.. anyone heard that? I don't understand why reduction of fare has to do with increasing GST to 8.5%. Afterall, SMRT and SBS are listed companies, and have nothing to do with the govt. The Govt. is there to prevent profiteering by monopolies of essential services. Must be a real freudian slip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_tee 2nd Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Quote he sound quite arrogant and at some point he even quoted "do you want GST to be raise to 8.5% instead?" or something like that.. anyone heard that? Raising tax to 8.5% will add further load to poor commoners, especially given the current economic condition. Before raising the tax to 8.5%, they should consider cutting their pay by 8.5% first. it wont load commoners la, it will "help" them instead it is often quoted that GST is "medicine" to the society, until now, i cant find any equation to that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 yah i saw this news on TV too...and tot it was crap lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Quote this is just one of the no brainer in the monkey cabinet... Malboro is one of his buddies. he haven't taste the power of media, Teo Ah Ping kanna lup until dun knw what to say. Better still give the oppositions more bullets to shoot them. Just any tom and jerry go in can liao, just make some hell for them and dig some secrets.. And ah Khaw better don;t come out and say anything.....still dare to vouch for ppl, forget about durian case we paid millions yet we still get monkeys... lemon and malboro are two of the monkeys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louisckp Neutral Newbie December 22, 2008 Share December 22, 2008 vote? better not, i dun want to see another sweep. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched December 22, 2008 Share December 22, 2008 Really BOILING when hearing the news I think someone should asked this lemon the "correct" question. This lemon is smart to confuse the peasants with answer of statistic number and GST. Ask him 1 simple question "Why does the transport company need so much profit during the inflation ???" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...