Struvytes Neutral Newbie December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 owning oneself a car and still contributing to parents financially is perhaps a priviledge by some of us to our parents... i have heard many feedback from parents that their child/children unable to contribute anything to their parents coz reasons given eg. high cost of living, pay house, pay car. money no enuff... however i have realised that many parents forego luxury in their times just to raise their ungrateful child/children... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nobrainer32007 Neutral Newbie December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 To each his own. I read this from a Blog :"I believe that people only want to take advice from those more successful than they are. One way to demonstrate to others that you are more successful is purchasing a luxury car such as a BMW or Mercedes." What do you think? stereotyping? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 of cos you can save lah..ma ma help you to pay for 35%....we are more of talking about people that do not have anyone to help to sponsor lah... if its a 29,999 picanto can be done. mother help 10k. 19,999/7/12= 238 petrol $200, insurance 50%NCD, carpark $65/month, ERP seldom kana. Total monthly cost = $600. he left $1k. $500 to save. $250 give parents. $250 for himself. WAH TATS TOUGH. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 i am owning a car now wif a $2k income... but wif a 35% downpayment from my mum and i took a loan of 7yrs... like wat i said quite a long time in some other threads, one can afford a car but it all depends on self discipline and stuffs... i can still manage to save more dan $500 every mth... plse dont post anymore about how cool you are in owning a car and save yourself further disgrace. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 bro chill leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 throttle, sorry OT abit, can markx win 523i in power? was having a casual discussion with a friend who drove the 523 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Wah lau, you sibei talk co Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 if he can do it within $2k, he should be proud. Give him credit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 Sorry friendstar, i dont follow toyotas. But i guess why not. technically i remember mark X got more horses. Cant remember torque figures though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 no need in the showroom to see ppl reaction based on your car... When you on the road with a picanto vs on the road with a luxury car, you can feel the different treatment from the drivers.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 heh heh, many of my friends also can do it. and they do it with better cars like BMW325ci, CLK240 cabrio, SLK200....hahah their laozi you chian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 i am owning a car now wif a $2k income... but wif a 35% downpayment from my mum and i took a loan of 7yrs... like wat i said quite a long time in some other threads, one can afford a car but it all depends on self discipline and stuffs... i can still manage to save more dan $500 every mth... Bro. the main point here is not how much low income you have but still can own a car and got saving. The main point is we all have been using parent $$ for studying and now, even we are working, we still depend on our parent on this kinda thing. This is the shameful part. FYI, even 1.5K per month can own a car. How? ask your daddy and mommy loh. And it is not proud at all. Instead, i feel sorry for their parent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue850r Clutched December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 There are many parents that pamper their children. Because only one or 2 in the family. Not like old times, 8 to 10 in the family. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eaststargrouper 1st Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 nopethis is the truth. would u listen to a bmw 7 series guy for investment tips or a picanto guy. can't help it. According to your value and logic, people who take public transport to go to work can never give better financial advice than someone who drives a small car because the former don Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 bopian they lucky mah, i must strive to be like their parents. but then again too much money also no good. They be too dependent and wun work hard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 well-said.. people can die with millions in bank account but no one 'send clock' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 give $5k hongbao each, sure alot people send clock, you want them cry till kingdom come also can Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear December 21, 2008 Share December 21, 2008 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...