Gracious society, but slighted by a maid!

Sturtles

Talking about a gracious society,

I got slighted by a maid! [bigcry]

I was on leave, enjoying my laps in the pool, when she came down with 4 kids, about 4-5 yrs old, and they recklessly swam about and sometimes even deliberately into my path.

The first time I swam into them, I spoke nicely to one of the girls, but they continued to do it, resulting a couple more near misses. Speaking more sternly to the kids this time, they end up booing and blabbering.

I went up to the maid, probably a pinoy or indonesian, and asked her if the kids were her charges, which she acknowledged.

But when I told her to remind the kids not to cut the path of a swimmer as they may get injured, and its better to get them to swim in one corner, because if two of them are in trouble at different ends of the pool, it would be hard to rescue both of them. The maid totally ignored me! [bounce1]

Those kids are probably offsprings of SPGs with ang mor husbands, and the maid whom is under their employment thinks they are too high class to talk to a local singaporean.

Makes me think why I did my 2 years of NS, only to become a second class citizen to the expatriates in this damn country

awwwwwwwww...you die... a certain mrlau will come in here and talk RIGHT and WRONG and give you sibei cheem philosophy lecture on it...i scare for yousweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

I seriously consider this to be a good idea, since the proper(socially accepable) path yields no results.

Next time, I'll throw their bloody floats into the drain [sunny]

Talking about a gracious society,

I got slighted by a maid!

I was on leave, enjoying my laps in the pool, when she came down with 4 kids, about 4-5 yrs old, and they recklessly swam about and sometimes even deliberately into my path.

The first time I swam into them, I spoke nicely to one of the girls, but they continued to do it, resulting a couple more near misses. Speaking more sternly to the kids this time, they end up booing and blabbering.

I went up to the maid, probably a pinoy or indonesian, and asked her if the kids were her charges, which she acknowledged.

But when I told her to remind the kids not to cut the path of a swimmer as they may get injured, and its better to get them to swim in one corner, because if two of them are in trouble at different ends of the pool, it would be hard to rescue both of them. The maid totally ignored me!

Those kids are probably offsprings of SPGs with ang mor husbands, and the maid whom is under their employment thinks they are too high class to talk to a local singaporean.

Makes me think why I did my 2 years of NS, only to become a second class citizen to the expatriates in this damn country

Maybe the maid was a former national swimmer cum life guard.

You talk like that to her.......She find it insulting. She may be so good in her swimming skills that she can save all the 4 kids at all corners of the pool simultaneously. [sweatdrop][laugh]

Next time leave a stream of yellow liquid when they want to cross your path. [laugh]

You should leave it after your path. Before that, make sure drink lots of water. So the output will not be yellow but transparent. Then not so obvious mah [laugh]

Edited by Feel

oh i know what you mean bro..

i frequent the swimming pool at the jurong east sports complex..

alot of times these stupid kids are let loose by their ignorant parents..

juz as i propelled myself forward..some dumb kid jumped into the pool and prolly his knee hit my back..lower back..near the hip..i shouted at the kid..

mom came to me and i kena left right centre..den husband came..i told myself, "diu-ed"

husband asked me wad happened..i told him..and the wife and kid kena left right up down and centre..

husband offered to take me to an osteopath..but i declined..in the end i went back without even doin 1 lap..

oh..btw..the next day was when the pain was excruciating.

awwwwwwwww...you die... a certain mrlau will come in here and talk RIGHT and WRONG and give you sibei cheem philosophy lecture on it...i scare for yousweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

I think sometimes I get confused before I can be convinced. [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Feel

write to ST forum and kpkb!

You think ST forum so much space ah? Everything you can send in, published anot is another.

Surely you know ST forum only publish non important letters, like OPC timings and hdb ramp access of some blocks, the kind of things the public cannot be bothered to know.

Lucky there is a mentally correct husband, and he has the moral courage to tiu the wife and kid. If he's another unbalanced selfish freak, you could be in for a tougher time.

On second thought, unbalanced selfish people seem to be more common than logical, gracious ones. We might just be freaks to these people