Couple on warpath with cops....

David

So the police car is NOT in the rain shelter area? Just blocking the lane to the rain shelter?

So I assumed the police car park in the center of the lane thus blocking Mr. Ong car to gain access tot he rain shelter?

If this is the case, then the police car is really in the wrong to block the entire lane!!

"Marilyn found a police car blocking a narrow access lane to a rain shelter decided to act against the policemen"

Its a rain shelter not the entrance to the A&E Dept...

Today New Paper have the pictures, the police car come first but one thing that puzzle me is there is a single yellow zig zag line....... [sly][sly][sly]

Meaning no parking or waiting from 7am to 7pm right ..... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

No parking. 24hrs a day. The single line with no parking or waiting from 7 to 7 is for a single continuous yellow line.

Edited by Elfenstar

And i was wondering, how you know a person is drunk if he is sleeping, reeking of alcohol does not mean drunk.... unless the guy is regular customer at the void deck.

EXACTLY! How would the police have known the urgency of the case till after they got there?

When someone make a report and ask for police assistance, they will ask what is it regarding? So the police do know roughly what they are in for.

Do they really? How long were you a police officer for?

As i agreed they are allowed to park there, what i am implying is the act of summoning the Ongs seem to be a act of revenge to me, because if i need to access the road and you are blocking the path (though the QX is allowed to park there) and i am behind you, how do you fine me for illegal parking?

They never illegally park meh? Don't forget, obstructing is obstructing, parking is parking. Not the same although one can do both at the same time.

I rem it appears in the newspapers before, it was quoted by a govt agency that for double yellow lines, even if you stop and go down to drop a mail in the letter boxes, they will not consider you as parking on yellow lines thus it is not an offence, the catch being you must be quick in dropping the mail. If stopping to drop a mail does not constitute parking, how can be waiting behind a police car that has caused obstruction be considered parking? As if he kept the engine on, will he kena from NEA? [sweatdrop]

Dropping mail is quick they had time to run around looking for the police and to take pictures. If that isn't parking what is???

Seriously, if they are on a urgent case, they park in the void deck also nothing wrong.

Based on your question, i would really appreciate it if they really has this mentality and would not mind being slightly inconvienenced by it

Then i would have to disagree,

if they were fined for obstruction of duties, i still can see a reason for it but for parking [shakehead]

And funny you should say it doesn't break the law to fine them, hopefully the police will not have this thinking.

It wasn't obstruction of duties for one. It wasn't even being a public nuisance. It was just a brainless couple who wanted to find fault, and managed to break a traffic rule in the process in which they got fined for. They deserved it and I hope the fine won't be waived.

had my brushes with police officers a few times, some were good some were bad. Even the officer themselves, some were kind some were arrogant but 1 thing had remained constant, waiting for police to arrived. Like i said is based on my opinions due to my experience with them.

Seriously, we still do not know the reason for them insisting to stop at the rain shelter and getting so pissed of at that to do what they do. So if the driver is to wait in the car while the passenger go look for the police, is that parking or waiting for the road to be unobstructed? And in this case, the fella was waiting for the police to come back though he came down to take pictures, so what should he do?

Edited by Galantspeedz

... I still have my doubts, because stopping behind a police car that is obstructing the road and causing a person to wait there (for whatever dumb reason) for the police to remove the vehicle should not be considered as parking.

The Ong is parking at a place which they shouldn't have stop. the police is also not aiming for them coz they also issue a fine to the car behind as well.

The summon reads a fine of $120 and 3-point demerit. There was another vehicles besides Mr Ong's parked illegally there. The police noted that as well. BlK 232 & 233 Covered Car Porch, Plam View Estate, Ang Mo Kio.

I have my doubts on the fine on the other vehicle, because the last time the police said this to me, the other vehicle was not fined. But instead my fine was waived.

Hello??? Its a covered section of the road they were blocking not access to a building.

I'm glad that they only fined one car (if that even is true), because it shows they can show discretion towards people who deserve some leeway, and not some troublemakers.

But if road is block, is it parking?

Depends. Was the engine stopped? If yes was the driver in the car? If no then could the driver be seen rushing to do something and rushing back? If no then its parking.

it seems i am the only one that disagree on the summon thus i will assume the qns is being posed to me, though i may be wrong but i shall reply.

If you think the story/reply is twisted, it is fine. All replies are clear to see.

well, we can agree to disagree.. it's all in the act of discussion.

Frankly, I still fail to see why you disagree on the summon.

It's like A was caught speeding by TP, but A don't agree with getting the summon coz TP is also speeding when trying to catch A.

But A's reason for speeding is actually to catch TP whom was initially travelling above the prescribed speed earlier. [:)]

Bro since you so buay song with the police just lodge a feedback or complaint to Police HQ... [nod] They'll be more than happy to entertain you [nod] It has became their normal routine since so many stinkapoleans like to complain make noise about civil servants but kena poked backside by govt choose to keep quiet... [shakehead] Says alot about the caliber of stinkapoleans especially the ONG couple [sweatdrop]

i dun think it was a covered section of the road but a access to a covered section.

But ironcially if they only fined the Ongs then i be as glad as you, due to the discretion given but then again if i was the Ongs i think i will be super fuming.

And has to why they take the pics, my guess is not to Stomp the poilce but more to cover their backside when they kena fined as they know they going make a hoo-ha about it.

but they kena pawned.

not buay song, just giving an alternative view for discussion sake.

And just to let you know, some people claimed that i am pro-pap, ironic right?

And just because i disagree does not mean buay song or if i agree means i damn song or damn pro-pap. Its an alternative view.

Edited by Galantspeedz

Seriously, if they are on a urgent case, they park in the void deck also nothing wrong.

Based on your question, i would really appreciate it if they really has this mentality and would not mind being slightly inconvienenced by it

Inconvenience is the not the issue. Rapid response is.

Who knows what could have happened if the person wasn't drunk and asleep when they reached there.