Couple on warpath with cops....

David

I dunno. But based on the following I see clearly and conclude that :

1. The Police is right for parking there because they are attending to a case. They are not drinking kopi or relaxing at one corner. Wait till you call for help, the Police tells you cannot find parking lot and your conversation with them for help thru phone is minor minor one so no urgency and cannot anyhow park. Must find proper lot then can attend to you or else would kana taken pictures by Ong's type of people. Very embarassing especially kana STOMP.

2. The Police is attending to a official case. Big or small it is still a official case and two crazy Ongs came over to look out for issues. What would you do ? Of course policemen want to relax in station but now have to attend small small case but worst kana make difficult by Ongs. Of course, they would book him for parking illegally since they accused the policemen of that. The policemen are not and Ongs park illegally.

3. Ongs is wrong. Plainly they are out to make things dificult for police by snapping picures. To me they seems to be trouble makers. Even the Police were to be resting, what is the big deal. They are humans getting miserable pay and doing public service job. Ongs kanna backstab instead which they thought they could teach the policemen a lesson or embarassing them. I feel that the Ongs are very narrow minded and heaven got eyes so the Ongs kana back big time back. Luckily the policemen were on the job or else they would have kana the sack or condemn for life due to Ongs action. Give and take lah and especially they are on the job.

Wrong means wrong. No need find excuses for them lah bro. Merry Christmas......and everyone too. [angel]

Edited by Renegade777

[reply]From TNP 12/18 edition - Ang Mo Kio Man Tells Cops : You Can't Park Here

The policemen were explaining that they were attending a case - that of a sleeping drunkard>>>

Singapore is perhaps the only country in the world that treats "sleeping drunkard" as a CASE. A sleeping drunkard is as safe as a baby but when the too-free men in blue disturb him and woke him up, he will become a nuiscance.

I wonder why the men in blue cannot do something more relevant to keep our society safer.. a few nights ago 5 burly men abducted a young lady and pulled her to a dark secluded corner in yishun blk 100+ at 11pm+... looks like the police needs to buck up to deter criminals from all these crimes.

[:|] That's crap...people call the police to deal with a sleeping drunkard...you mean the police should tell the caller to "Forget it..i'm not going for that case!"

Too many possibilities to list...Is the fellow really drubk? or need medical attention? Is he the victim of a crime? If we allow the police to wash hands off this kind of case, then whats next? Police don't have to respond to calls of suspicious persons?

[:p] And how should the police assess the situation before going?

Unless the caller is a certified doctor, has woken the fellow up to confirm there is nothing wrong? no need police? Should the police ask the caller to check the guy first?

A sleeping drunk, like some bros here say, can become a dangerous person...

u talk like no need strength. u think those mata kia got a choice to choose between wat incident to attend or not? next time if a drunkard punches u or break ur car window u also wont call police rite? drunkard mah. [rolleyes]

Fully agree. There are people picking up passengers at the down ramp before the exit! Taxis picking up passengers at the T-junction blocking cars coming into the main road... [thumbsdown]

These type of cab drivers hor.. some you honk them, they challenge you..

I kena one yesterday nite.. dare to overtake me from a dual carriage single lane, i.e. move to the opposite lane, then short distance in front, stop to pick up people..

caught me in a bad mood and I have my chance to shout and scold people...

If he didn't cut but was already in front and stop to pick people, I would have wait. but to cut lane, then that shows he's rushing elsewhere, then why pick people and let car behind wait for him [:/]

erm.. so beside eye power, I presume the police will need to depend on ear power to determine a situation before going out? [laugh]