Couple on warpath with cops....

David

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop] wait inside lift want to fart how??? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Let go lah!! Kek pui teo lai siong, you know? [laugh][laugh]

This couple nothing better to do, I think they surf Stomp too much liao. Very boh liao.

Though POKING holes are shiok

Poking it with what ???? [sly][sly][sly]

I like poking holes by the sea at Pulau Ubin........ [;)][;)][;)][;)]

errr.............don't get any wrong ideal hor ....... I mean those crabs holes where you use a steel wire to poke and pull them out ..... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Edited by Picnic06

Not really. the reporting itself could be vague..

act of revenge? isn't the couple's action of taking time to find the police and also taking photos an act of revenge as well? until they realised that they themselves are in the wrong.

although this is very much a one sided story but the police car is not in the wrong to park there but the Ong's car is definitely in the wrong by parking at a lane that is already obstructed.

and does taking photos, going around to hunt for the police constitute a short waiting time?

The Ong are definitely out to make the police look bad, and if you are the one trying to do their job but kena these type of kapoh people, I wonder what your reaction will be like..

apologies for block the way, issue yourselves a fine for parking at an authorised lot but blocking the path of kaypoh civillian, whom even after the apologies, decide to post photos onto stomp and make a big hooha with twisted story?

I'm sure discerning forumers know the real intention of the Ongs without saying it out

Poking by the sea is so romantic ... [inlove][inlove][inlove]

Oorh Oorh Oorh moaning together with the sound effect from the sea lagi shiok ... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

But use steel wire to poke crab holes got 'Oorh Oorh Oorh' sound effect boh [laugh][laugh][laugh]

But use steel wire to poke crab holes got 'Oorh Oorh Oorh' sound effect boh

err.... only my sound, 'coming out, coming out, quick, quick get ready, chut lai leow, chut lai leow' ...... [sly][sly][sly]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Picnic06

Actually, quite pity for them (police officers) as they had been kana from the member of public in STOMP until [:p][:p][:p]

Now they park at authorised place also kana..... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Let take another scenario like (example), they attend the case and park in the only last parking lot available at that car park. The couple come back and found that the police car deprived them of a parking lot and the next lots is at the neighbour block. Would couple complaint that the police did not make use of the authorised lot at the shelter which was designated for them.... [sly][sly] - [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Left also kana, right also kana...... si-beh-jai-lat ley ...... [:/][:/][:/]

I agree police actually quite jialat kena left, right and centre from the public irregardless they right or wrong... but then again i also kena from police before irregardless i right or wrong so i guess it works both ways

Like i said, my opinion is based on the report, sure it could be vague.

based on what you had replied, taking photo and going to hunt does not constitute a short waiting time, if the wife had gone down to look for police and the driver is in the car then does it constitute parking or waiting?

The intention of the Ongs i think is clear for all to see. Like i said and you may have failed to notice is, my qns is why fine for parking?

fine for parking is the correct thing to do.

the qns is whether this shd be enforced or let go with warning.

Since the Ongs don't have any good reason for parking there, then fine.

it doesn't break the law to fine them, isn't it?

It work both ways, too bad it went the wrong way for the Ong

isn't it the case here? or am I really reading some of the replies here wrongly?

Is the police not correct in giving a summon to someone whom is parking at a place whom they are not suppose to park?

Surely if they want to look for the police, they can find a proper lot to park and come back to do their own stomping?

must like what someone mentioned police should fine a proper parking lot..

gosh.. how twisting can a story goes [:p]

Then i would have to disagree,

if they were fined for obstruction of duties, i still can see a reason for it but for parking [shakehead]

And funny you should say it doesn't break the law to fine them, hopefully the police will not have this thinking.

doesn't break the law to fine them is equal to saying that they are not wrong in issuing a summon to the couple.

It's akin to do whatever you want but don't get caught. if you get caught doing the wrong thing, then be prepared to answer.

Your reply make it seems like the police are abusing their rights when in fact, they are doing their job.

The Ong is parking at a place which they shouldn't have stop. the police is also not aiming for them coz they also issue a fine to the car behind as well.

If the police have revenge in mind, I'm sure obstruction of justice can be slap on the couple as well.

Edited by Sony

like this have to see picture liao...

If Police veh is in a lot, then they are not in wrong (sign say "For Police, Ambulance and authorised Vehicle Only", so Police veh can park there).

Couple park their veh in a lot with this sign, means they already commit parking offence. Not being charge for obstruction of duty (which properly carries a heavy fine and punishment) maybe Police give chance to them (If its for revenge, Police could have charge them for both, legally speaking).

Just a thought.

Edited by Vince69

CAP214 (21) Power to exempt

21. The Minister may exempt any private parking place or class of private parking places or any person or class of persons from the provisions of this Act or any rules made thereunder.

it seems i am the only one that disagree on the summon thus i will assume the qns is being posed to me, though i may be wrong but i shall reply.

If you think the story/reply is twisted, it is fine. All replies are clear to see.