Mazdaowner Moderator December 22, 2008 Share December 22, 2008 Can, wait I go to the Incense shop place an order. How many bundles you need? Gold or Silver? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear December 26, 2008 Share December 26, 2008 i like the scence where Ip Man's son interrupted a duel by riding a tricycle into the living room, asking his dad to "start fighting". That was hilarous This part is dam funny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maersk1 1st Gear December 27, 2008 Share December 27, 2008 indeed....this part the whole cinema really laugh very loud Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 Saw this movie just now. Enjoy every single second of the movie. Pai seh pai seh, I just watched Ip Man tonight and it is good! I want to learn Yong Chun kung fu, any bro/sis want to join me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 think discovery channel did a documentary earmarking Donnie Yen as the "fourth action movie star greats" that is up and coming after Bruce lee, Jackie chan and Jet Li. It's amazing what Donnie Yen did in the show Ip Man. His movements are so swift and I'm impressed when he rain punches with such speed on his opponents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 This Wu Jing guy you mentioned is in the news for disrespecting Ip Man. Some Wing Chun masters challenged him to a fight. Woo Hoo! http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20081222/ten-...ip-2fbb342.html OMG, WTH man, i think 90% of the peeps out there also don't know who Ip Man is until this movie. Most ppl still think it is a Computer Superhero.... Its really childish of the council to wanna challenge him to a duel, think they watch too much Ip Man n Huo Yuan Jia themselves already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 Pai seh pai seh, I just watched Ip Man tonight and it is good! I want to learn Yong Chun kung fu, any bro/sis want to join me? For a start, eat more yong chun orange.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gramlights Neutral Newbie January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 indeed....this part the whole cinema really laugh very loud Here's some of the places where Wing Chun is being thought. http://www.geocities.com/kahjoo_chua/ http://www.geocities.com/wingchun_sg/html/venue_tp.htm http://www.geocities.com/wingchun_sg/html/venue_csc.htm http://sg.88db.com/sg/Services/Post_Detail.../?PostID=710108 Simply love the movie! Believe alot of people will flood Wing Chun Martial arts since the publicity. Cheerio G.Lights Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverinespawn Clutched January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 Here's some of the places where Wing Chun is being thought. http://www.geocities.com/kahjoo_chua/ http://www.geocities.com/wingchun_sg/html/venue_tp.htm http://www.geocities.com/wingchun_sg/html/venue_csc.htm http://sg.88db.com/sg/Services/Post_Detail.../?PostID=710108 Simply love the movie! Believe alot of people will flood Wing Chun Martial arts since the publicity. Cheerio G.Lights Martial arts not like what you see in the movie.. you dont acquire the art and fight well in years... it takes decade of dedicated master of the art... it takes 5 years to BEGIN to understand any art... so stop dreaming.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 Martial arts not like what you see in the movie.. you dont acquire the art and fight well in years... it takes decade of dedicated master of the art... it takes 5 years to BEGIN to understand any art... so stop dreaming.. Yeah thats y all the aunties in the factory which learnt from Yip Man still kena whacked in the end mah.. & there is NO WAY in hell anyone can take on 10 ppl n walk away without a scratch in real life la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mlyeu Neutral Newbie January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 Thanks. Must put this as one of the movies to watch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mlimhs 1st Gear January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 Very funny, i went to watch this show and told the Malay counter girl one ticket for IP Man. She confirmed by saying "One ticket for I.P. Man?" i was thinking, 'u think i'm watching some superhero and sounds like SUPERman, BATman....' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 Very funny, i went to watch this show and told the Malay counter girl one ticket for IP Man. She confirmed by saying "One ticket for I.P. Man?" i was thinking, 'u think i'm watching some superhero and sounds like SUPERman, BATman....' Same goes for me...... So we should be expecting to see "Network Guru" soon!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 Must remember that this is still after all a movie. So the moves are exagerated and shown for maximum effect. My master always says, if want to be Bruce Lee, train like Bruce Lee, if want to be Ip Man, train like Ip Man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 The ending fight very fast ler. SPL more shiok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 Must remember that this is still after all a movie. So the moves are exagerated and shown for maximum effect. My master always says, if want to be Bruce Lee, train like Bruce Lee, if want to be Ip Man, train like Ip Man... who is ur master? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 Hi, I remember when I was very young I witnessed an inaugural open ceremony for Wing Chun & Sports Association (1979) in teh Telok Ayer. The guest of honor; I dunno if its the Grand Master Ip Man himself or the another Master. Quite a skinny old man whom looked like then the 1st generation 'Wong Fei Hong' (Guan Tak Heng). In fact, he demonstrated that, with proper defence stance & the right environment, he can defend from 20, 30 or even 50 men. Then immediately 20-30 men was gathered - he merely stood at 1 corner while all the men took turns to attack him. It was a marvellous scene that he walked out exhausted from his corner while most of the men (not all) were groaning in pains, lying here nor there. I was so mesmerized by what I saw and took Wing Chun for 4 years before moved on to Karate & Tae Kwon Do. I regreted w/o understanding the hand rolls & push until I met my fellowships 10 years later in the arena. I was then I realised the derivatives from 'Ba Kua' and all those simplified blocks & locks are actually the same family thru' out. It shows that one must always practice these movements, eat, sleep & nourish with them in order to apply them (in split seconds) from the heart, mind etc. like the way we blink our eyes when dust enters. Nevertheless, its always not too late to practice 'tui shou'. You can actually play with kids by sitting down. you will be surprise that kids can pick this up faster than we thoughts! Cheers, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 Hi, I remember when I was very young I witnessed an inaugural open ceremony for Wing Chun & Sports Association (1979) in teh Telok Ayer. The guest of honor; I dunno if its the Grand Master Ip Man himself or the another Master. Quite a skinny old man whom looked like then the 1st generation 'Wong Fei Hong' (Guan Tak Heng). In fact, he demonstrated that, with proper defence stance & the right environment, he can defend from 20, 30 or even 50 men. Then immediately 20-30 men was gathered - he merely stood at 1 corner while all the men took turns to attack him. It was a marvellous scene that he walked out exhausted from his corner while most of the men (not all) were groaning in pains, lying here nor there. I was so mesmerized by what I saw and took Wing Chun for 4 years before moved on to Karate & Tae Kwon Do. I regreted w/o understanding the hand rolls & push until I met my fellowships 10 years later in the arena. I was then I realised the derivatives from 'Ba Kua' and all those simplified blocks & locks are actually the same family thru' out. It shows that one must always practice these movements, eat, sleep & nourish with them in order to apply them (in split seconds) from the heart, mind etc. like the way we blink our eyes when dust enters. Nevertheless, its always not too late to practice 'tui shou'. You can actually play with kids by sitting down. you will be surprise that kids can pick this up faster than we thoughts! Cheers, Tae Kwon Do is the stupidest form of martial arts on the planet... total waste of time... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...