Driving trips to Malaysia-Ran out of ideas on places

Ahbengdriver

mmm see Genting, jio see Cameron highlands, ya bo see Mid-Valley, or KL. Darp Pai boon see kee jit kee teh herng.

Any new suggestions? [laugh] Looks like this xmas session will be real f$#&ing boring.

Edited by Ahbengdriver

Have you been to Fraser Hills before....

Its a nice place to go....can stay there for 2 days and explore the hills...

Can bring the kids go ride a pony, paddle boat....play in the mini waterfalls...take a trek...

I stay at the old houses there...with own carpark (can park at least 5 cars !!) and own garden. Comes with kitchen, living room and 3 bedroom with bathroom attached. Dun expect 5 star...its quite run down but clean....for RM100 odd....wat you expect ?

I enjoy making a pot of tea and reading newspaper in the garden in the morning...cool mountain air...hot pot of tea....newspaper and a fag in my hands....almost heaven !!

Ghostrider,

What's the name of the old houses you mentioned? Do you have more information on them? They sound interesting to me.

Cheers,

CS Tan

Eh sai kee lang ka wee ai see pang kok loh. ah boh kee ce ra ting ma eh sai!

Na bo kee peng ka lang jiak lobster, ai see kee kota ting gi kwarh ing huor chong lor!

Edited by Fitvip

Wah lau.... got so many places... unless you've already visited all??? [sweatdrop]

Got all the major/bigger towns like Penang, Ipoh, Kuantan, Trengannu, Malacca, etc... or even the smaller towns like Lumut area (Pangkor), Taiping, Cherating, etc....

Think already here mentioned quite a few here like Bukit Tinggi, Frasers, Langkawi, Redang (after monsoon), Tioman (after monsoon)..... [rolleyes]

Taiping and Ipoh woo simi ho serng??? [kiss]

And then hor, how is the weather n traffic lately on NSH huh? If head to penang, with one lunch break at KL/PJ, can hoot to penang bride in 4 to 5 hours?

Edited by Ahbengdriver

Taiping & Ipoh.... boh simi ho serng.... cho boh tei herng. [:p]

Got some gardens and caves there. That's all. Or the LWT. [rolleyes]

Errr... if from KL....4 to 5 hours can. From Sgp.... that one must really speed all the way.... I've not done it in 4 or 5 hours.

My fastest from Penang to Sgp was like ~ 6 hours (with short lunch break & a few ciggie stops). Speeding with avg ~ 180km/h

PUNCAK INN

Jalan Genting,

49000, Fraser's Hill,

Pahang Darul Makmur

Tel: 609-362 2055

Fax: 609-362 2055

http://www.pahangtourism.com.my/accomodation/fraser.html

1.JPG

The open area outside Puncak Inn

2.JPG

Front of the house.

3.JPG

The living room

4.JPG

Road leading from the main road to the house.

There are 3 similar houses like this. If you dun like, the link got other places to stay...go take a look

Yes...its a working fire place...but weather not that cold to use it when we were there.

The kitchen is working too....stove....fridge....freezer chest. So you can buy raw food and utensil like pots and pans go there do cooking. If not can rent a BBQ pit and do BBQ right at the door step....should be damn fun.

And remember to bring mos coils....it begin in the mountain area...sure have one. What we did was smoke out the whole place before we call it a night....

monsoon season better don't go frasers hill..

the drive up and down is quite dangerous..because got frequent landslide..

i went up 5yrs back and and on some stretch, the 2 lane road become 1 lane road because the other half collapsed due to landslide underneath the road.. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Actually I was very tempted to buy chicken wing and use the fireplace as a BBQ pit....until I thought of the cleaning up is gonna be HAPPENING....drop the idea. laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

This place used to ANGMOH place mah....so a fireplace is very common. Its listed as a "highlight" of the place....so that pretty tells you much of the facilities avaliable there. laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Taiping & Ipoh.... boh simi ho serng.... cho boh tei herng. [:p]

Got some gardens and caves there. That's all. Or the LWT. [rolleyes]

Errr... if from KL....4 to 5 hours can. From Sgp.... that one must really speed all the way.... I've not done it in 4 or 5 hours.

My fastest from Penang to Sgp was like ~ 6 hours (with short lunch break & a few ciggie stops). Speeding with avg ~ 180km/h

wah shiok!!!!

180km/hr is fun!

i can't do it. my car can't. LOL