Darth_mel 1st Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 As titled. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Well sure got people reply Bedok bak chor mee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear December 16, 2008 Author Share December 16, 2008 Bedok interchange hawker centre ? Under renovation now rite ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hshs 5th Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Ah Nan at Balestier Rd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 lai heng @TPY blk 85. but now slightly loose abit as e towkay is seldom ard due to health . but still ok if u try 1st time. try e soup version,in my opinion is e better one compare to dry type Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Geylang sure have one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whitemondeo 1st Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Bro, 1) Bedok North Blk 85 market, 2) Bedok North Ave 2 Blk 511. Enjoy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Er..me not sure wor. I only know the blk 85 bak chor mee which I dun find it nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Bro, 1) Bedok North Blk 85 market, 2) Bedok North Ave 2 Blk 511. Enjoy I concur. Long time favourite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Hakka zai! Eyh, Taman Jurong Shopping Center and the Taman Jurong Market, same owner, well known in Jurong, since you around the area, go and try. I don't think they are open till late. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear December 16, 2008 Author Share December 16, 2008 (edited) Ok, thanks for the heads-up everyone ! Actually, I prefer those mee-pok which is a bit translucent. Those fully opaque ones not that nice cos a little too hard IMO. Bro Maz.... now too old be Hakka Zai oredi, now is Hakka Lau. Edited December 16, 2008 by Darth_mel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singaporean1965 Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 (edited) There is this stall that i always go to when i feel like going for bar chor mee/mee-pok late at night. They close at about 4am. Lots of good stuffs in the mee like pig liver, pig skin, fish balls, etc at $3. Really good and value for $. Also note that they chilli is power type hor. It is at Geylang, located at the "famous" POSB ATM junction (the traffic lights for the intersection of Aljunied Road and Sims Ave). Sorry, I am not sure of the coffee shop name as I never take notice. But the stall name is called Ah Guang 阿光 Bak Chor Mee. As you drive along Sims Ave, after you passed Geylang Lor 23, the coffee shop is at your right at the traffic light junction. Hope it is not too confusing. It is opposite the CPA House in this map: http://www.streetdb.com/singapore-street-d...SIMS-AVENUE.htm Edited December 16, 2008 by Singaporean1965 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear December 16, 2008 Author Share December 16, 2008 Bro, is it the one next to the open car-park next to MRT station ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 there's one in the same kopitiam as Punggol Nasi lemak...It says sumtink like "AMK...bak chor mee"...try that...Their soup base is superb lor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 I prefer Fuchow fishball noodle at Old Aiport Hawker, open 7pm to 2am. Bak chor mee I think Lau pat sat got at least two stores selling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 Geylang sure have one Geylang I know eat chicken or eat tao hu. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 that stall the bak chor mee not bad, but the teh kwa yo ji mee sua lagi better (liver and kidney mee sua). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bicolor 5th Gear December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 Personally I love the one at Bedok Blk 85, some people say its overrated but the style is quite unique and different from others. There are a couple of different stalls but don't get the dry one, get the type with soup. Another nice one is near my place, at a coffeeshop in Tampines St 44 (I think its Blk 478). Quite a small coffeeshop so the stall won't be difficult to find. Bak chor mee is one of the things I miss most about Singapore, so upon returning a few nights ago I ate at this place and it didn't disappoint me. Finally, one place my family have been eating from for as long as we can remember. Always a long queue, so be prepared to wait. http://www.taihwa.com.sg/ http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/hil...wa_pork_noodle/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...