Ultramega 1st Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 Good news. Out of the 10 public holidays in 2009, 4 are on Fridays, 3 are on Sundays (following Monday will be a public holiday), and CNY is Monday and Tuesday. So in all we will have 8 long weekends next year! If that's not enough, 01-Jan-09 is a Thursday, take Friday off and you'll have another one. http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal/en...c_Holidays.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 1 is on saturday.. My company will credit an extra day leave-in-lieu.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 CNY on Mon and Tues not good for me because my company CNY eve always give full day off... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear December 15, 2008 Author Share December 15, 2008 In that case, can try ask your boss to give you guys off on 3rd day of CNY this year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear December 15, 2008 Author Share December 15, 2008 come to think of it, i think my company practices that too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 With more retrenchments coming soon, everyday also long weekend lah ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 My ex company don't practice it.. I need to work half day on saturday(or at least appear to be working), so it is like giving half day back to them for nothing.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 Ya ya...jus got hold of a 2009 calender...so many PH falls on friday, shiok le....hb is making plans for leave...esp on my boys', my n my hb's bd....to him, our family's bd r e most impt dates. Now oso planning for holidays too... It's fun when planning for taking leaves n for holidays...makes me excited... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Wah happy for you too! havent seen the new calendar yet but i think anniversary is more impt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 song ....can Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louisckp Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 haha well said! the long weekends you take, the faster to handshake Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear December 16, 2008 Author Share December 16, 2008 the boss also take wad.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...