David Clutched December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 Just a little reminder those who follow this series, today's broadcast is scheduled for 8pm - 10pm instead of the usual 9pm -10pm slot. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 every monday screens 2 hours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 I think the hype over this show is too much. Now they have to chut pattern to screen 2 episode on Monday? Why....to satisfy those who had weekends withdrawal symptoms? I noticed 10 mins before the show starts, the TV can be showing the promo advert! Every few minutes the channel logo will flash to the "Xiao Niang Re" logo momentarily, like sublime brain washing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 This week should finish all episodes in time for the Hong Xing da jiang right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Yo yo they do this for a reason. Faster finish, faster show hong xing da jiang and get an award. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Yup. I think tis serial will win a few big awards. Some of the actors n actress will have their big break or "salted fish turn over" with this serial Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mean76 1st Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Not only that, Just wondering you guys out there, Did you ended up looking / buying more nonya foods for snacks? Inclusive of Yesterday (15/12/08), it is the third time I bought some goodies 'kueh' from either Burn-ga-want Solo or some stall selling nonya stuffs. I must be crazy!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 I'm from a Nonya family. Grandma was a traditional nonya. My only gripe was I have never meant a nonya that can speak mandarin fluently. My mother generation do not even have a chinese name. Nice show abt our heritage in fact. My first trip overseas when I was very young was to Malacca. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Then u should make a trip to hometown and stay in a baba style hotel. but with ur current job... difficult. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 My hometown is KKH leh. Born n bred here. Have visited Malacca five times since and getting bored with the place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 This week should finish all episodes in time for the Hong Xing da jiang right? Like that not fair mah. How about those nicer serials in the middle or early part of the year? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 So do u sing puntun and prefers nyonya dishes and kuehs? are u as horrible as those babas in the show? Most wicked ones are the young and old women in the show. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marvelicious 3rd Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 I seen a coupla episodes of that show. What can I say? Weak plot and poor acting, especially from that female lead. Her acting made me crinch. The story is sketchy and all over the place. And I don Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 (edited) Nope, none of the above. I very picky on my food. As u said it, its a show only. I only concentrate on the facts rather than the acting. Definately poor acting from Jeanette Aw. Xiang Yu was good, so was Meijiao. BTW, my family was not a rich nonya family. Grandparents used to stay at the three storey shophouses at Tanjong Pagar there. Then kena chase away by the govt. Edited December 16, 2008 by Adrianli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 The female lead is ok lah. Her best acting since she started her career. I think the coming Xing Xing award, best actress will be hers. I think after this show........ many ppl will have Nonya fetish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Hahaha coming chinese new year all wear baba clothes to visit frens and families! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 follow trend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marvelicious 3rd Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Wah bro I beg to differ. Her acting sucks. Ok maybe it's her best acting ever but it still sucks. I really crinch watching her performance. I remember the part she showed that guy the centipede. Gosh, really really bad. No wonder she is getting so much bad stick. Her acting is on par with that bufan show, that second lead actor. Both acting equally bad. If she really wins an award it only goes to show the depth of that lousy award show. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...