Marcz Neutral Newbie January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 Get a low mileage Mit 380, can get a 2005 model around 13k-16k, big, safe with good power but abit thirsty(7-8km/L). oh drove one of those when i went for a road trip down to albany & margaret river, very nice car indeed! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 Bloody nice mate! We should all gather for a photo shoot sometime! Where was that photo taken? that's taken in garden city's carpark in the wee hours Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 Talking about pizzas, I missed the one along Broadway, Nedlands. really tasty pizzas Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 hey guys, thinking of getting a car with a budget of about 10-12k when return in february, looking a carsales i saw a ford cougar(which i think is pretty sweet), some integra vti-rs but they have quite high mileage (worried about maintainence) what do you all suggest ? go for a ek4 vti-r civic. cheap on fuel, raw old sch vtec goodness and reliable, needless to say heaps of aftermarket mods support Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivioman Neutral Newbie January 19, 2009 Author Share January 19, 2009 So are you perthies mainly SOR? I think I might be the only NOR guy among the perth people! :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 So are you perthies mainly SOR? I think I might be the only NOR guy among the perth people! :( yea honkhonk, bmw320i, ahhan7 and myself all south. is ur workplace near where u stay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivioman Neutral Newbie January 20, 2009 Author Share January 20, 2009 yea honkhonk, bmw320i, ahhan7 and myself all south. is ur workplace near where u stay? yeah I work in Wanneroo, 25 mins from my home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 yeah I work in Wanneroo, 25 mins from my home. Wanneroo! I missed that Wanneroo market! Fresh and cheap fruits manz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcz Neutral Newbie January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 anybody got lobang for 2nd hand? lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 anybody got lobang for 2nd hand? lol www.carsales.com.au Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivioman Neutral Newbie January 21, 2009 Author Share January 21, 2009 (edited) anybody got lobang for 2nd hand? lol depending on what car you are after it is worthwhile checking out the local car forums for members selling cars as well. Sometimes you get good deals. search google for perth or WA forums + car brand and you might find the forums. In addition to carsales.com.au, autotrader.com.au is also a good resource. Edited January 21, 2009 by Vivioman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Honkhonk Neutral Newbie March 4, 2009 Share March 4, 2009 wa this thread become so quiet le... OT from this thread, saw mondeost's DC2 in curtin visitor carpark this afternoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auto_emocion 2nd Gear April 8, 2009 Share April 8, 2009 yeah I work in Wanneroo, 25 mins from my home. Godpa, bring the Trueno to johnny's house during the BBQ. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivioman Neutral Newbie July 6, 2009 Author Share July 6, 2009 wah so long never update liao thought I'd post an updated pic... Upgraded suspension, rims and tyres, front lip... engine upgrade next, prob to 20V 4AGE... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear July 6, 2009 Share July 6, 2009 wah so long never update liao thought I'd post an updated pic... Upgraded suspension, rims and tyres, front lip... engine upgrade next, prob to 20V 4AGE... Wow! Must be nice to drive in Perth, it's just too damn congested here in Singapore! Btw, my Trueno's running a 20V Blacktop and it's nothing to shout about really. It's not really that fast & tuning's a real b*tch as the wiring harness is totally different from the 16V lump, and I'm on a Motec M400 standalone...not quite the ideal choice for this engine. If you must have the 20V engine, I'd recommend sticking with the stock 20V ECU and wiring stuff...even better, stick with the 16 valver lah! My mechanic & tuner here in sg actually recommends that I switch back to a 16V head (the bottom-end's the same) with hi-comp pistons, cams, camgears, new valves & valve springs etc...much more managable with similiar power output How's the parts situation down under, it's next to impossible to find parts for this car here!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivioman Neutral Newbie July 6, 2009 Author Share July 6, 2009 ^^ wah looks like I have to learn from you about 20V engine bro! :) Parts over here no problem, but the only thing is the high price that they are sold by importers. Actually 20V is an option that I would like to consider, but depending on situation I might start with just a 16V transplant in the first instance. Which tuner do you use in SG? Check out this forum if you are interested: http://www.ae86drivingclub.com.au/forums/ Any pics of your car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marky3113 1st Gear July 7, 2009 Share July 7, 2009 hi vivoman ur driving a trueno in singapore as well ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear July 7, 2009 Share July 7, 2009 ^^ wah looks like I have to learn from you about 20V engine bro! :) Parts over here no problem, but the only thing is the high price that they are sold by importers. Actually 20V is an option that I would like to consider, but depending on situation I might start with just a 16V transplant in the first instance. Which tuner do you use in SG? Check out this forum if you are interested: http://www.ae86drivingclub.com.au/forums/ Any pics of your car? Wow! The hachi owners in oz pretty damn hardcore huh?? Here, we try to keep it as subtle as possible though that's really kinda hard when my engine's on ITBs...unfiltered!! Well, not sure if I can actually post the name of workshops here but the guys who do my car are L*m T*n Motorsports. Perhaps the 20V is the way to go down under, just have to make sure the engine's in tip-top condition and that there are experiened, trustworthy mechanix & tuners to whom you can turn when things go awry. Not that they will if installation and tuning is done properly in the first place...once again, you need experienced & trustworthy people Phew! Had a real hardtime connecting the bluetooth of my phone to the bluetooth of my com! Gave up in the end 'cos I'm a real computer dinosaur and sent it via e-mail instead. Not very clear though but here it is anyway... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...