Vivioman Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Author Share December 16, 2008 I will train him like Takumi...first let him drive the 86, then pass him the WRX and let him see and feel the difference. The WRX is another car I have in my garage and hope it can last as long also until he got licence haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 I will train him like Takumi...first let him drive the 86, then pass him the WRX and let him see and feel the difference. The WRX is another car I have in my garage and hope it can last as long also until he got licence haha ======== dun forget the cup of water bro ....envy your son sia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thypig33 Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Do you sell tofu by any chance and you son drives illegally during the night to make deliveries? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivioman Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Author Share December 16, 2008 shhh...hahaha no lah my son drives "legally"...he drives the AE86 in Forza Motorsport on the Xbox! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 lol...such a nice dad!! but train him up well, make sure he can control the car well and not drive recklessly! make him a gd driver ^^ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thypig33 Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 sidetrack a bit, how was your son's reaction when he saw the car? and how old is he now? Can teach him some basics first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 life in perth seems great...maybe we shd consider moving there...heh, btw vivio, how long u been there alrdy? hows the cost of living there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 If my memory serves me well, our dear old vivioman moved over in Mar 2006. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thypig33 Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 their government not like ours so welcome foreign talents wor~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivioman Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Author Share December 16, 2008 wah lao eh, your memory damn good one! so "chun"! that is the exact month I moved to Perth... life is good here, work no stress...I work 38 hours per fortnight from 9 to 5 strictly with flexitime (that means I can start work at 8am and go home at 4pm) and have much much more time to spend with the wife and kids... my kid only 6 but he enjoys cars. Here we can afford to buy more cars (no COE, yearly registration for a car is ard $500 plus, petrol now at 95 cents per liter normal unleaded/$1.10 per liter for 98 RON). He loves the Trueno as he also has several scale models of the car for play. Quite a few of our friends have migrated to Oz...they seem happier too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivioman Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Author Share December 16, 2008 Not exactly true leh, you must have the required skills.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thypig33 Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 Got time you come back singapore drop by jurong point... nb down there become little india + little china every weekends... You kid only 6? long way to go... OZ side 18 is the legal age for license right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivioman Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Author Share December 16, 2008 Yeah 18 is age where they can get driving licence.. jurong point? must go there visit if I going back haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugenr 2nd Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 hey bro if im not wrong u used to be driving the 3G City right... FiTArIa here by the way if u can remember the first few White 3Gs around during ur time here. Thinking of going over to Aus as well.. any advice? Is commercial banker in demand over there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 then must know how to fix water pipes liao, life in Singapore sucks big time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivioman Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Author Share December 16, 2008 Hi bro, yes of course I remember...how can I forget the 3G city days...mod mod mod! haha I know 1 or 2 people working in banks, they tend to ask for transfer to either Sydney or Melbourne if their banks have branches there..then best of both worlds, they move here and still have job at the same time... But if you are prepared to do anything for a start, you can make a good life here. Plumber can earn more than accountant here.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 wow 2 yrs alrdy...hmm, how did u go about migrating there??? wat sort of required skills r they lookin for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivioman Neutral Newbie December 16, 2008 Author Share December 16, 2008 First apply for PR, once get PR, quit my job in Singapore and move to Perth. Some say it's a big risk but I was lucky I guess, only attended 1 interview and got a job. Started working 2 months after moving here. Many websites detail skills that are in current shortage in Oz...look at this for example: http://www.workpermit.com/australia/skills_shortage_list.htm If you are a teacher for example, there is high demand here etc. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...