-Dropping another engine-

Tantohheng

Hi bros,

I am just curious have anyone know anyone who has dropped a different engine into their vehicles. Just wondering if engine drop le can still pass inspections?

ok i was thinking og dropping a different kind.

Is there any ways to like get workshop to help in the inspection thingy as in the case of the turbo cos i heard whorkshop can get illegal turbo cars to pass inspections.

I dun have bro. And even bros here have dun think will tell you because can "kana pao toh". These workshops usually help their regular "kakis" that "zhng" their cars with them. I heard nowadays alot of people illegally turbocharged their sleeper cars because the fine is not really that high if "kana" caught.

Good luck.

first you must find a willing workshop to "drop in" the new engine for you.

and for workshops that provide such service, they can normally warehouse your old engine for you. then for inspection, just switch the engine back.

of course, all these must $$$ one lah.

is it? That was what was put through to me when i last checked.

It seems TC is considered a modification to exhaust system thus the $500 fine

but SC is modification of engine.

Maybe you can share how you come to say it is a myth?

I would be most interested to know

Thanks

Watever that was put through to you was already wrong.

SC is nvr considered an engine mod and those kena caught was awarded the same fine as TC mod.

Y i noe? Becos real life experience, although not happen to me..

Hm... this is not possible as the dropping the engine will completely change the engine bay as they have to re-construct it. The old engine will cannot be re-fit in after the new engine mountings and set-up. It is a one way route thatz why i was thinking whether are there any ways to have workshop taking your inspection for you on a guarantee pass one.

Think this will only remains in the mind and soul.

Sianz.