Quantum 5th Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 (edited) Couple of days ago, I started a thread to discuss about Honda and Toyota who will be the top seller of 2008, now the thread was deleted Intersting to know whether it touch some sensitive topic or other reason? BTW, a same thread but after me still is alive http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1/General_Car_Discussion_F1/Looks_like_Honda_will_be_number_one_for_2008_P2622242/ ://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Gen...2008_P2622242/ ://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Gen...2008_P2622242/ ://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Gen...2008_P2622242/ ://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Gen...2008_P2622242/ ://http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Gen...2008_P2622242/ Edited December 15, 2008 by Quantum ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 i'm with u this thread shouldn't be deleted. unless there's flaming inside it. maybe its the posts inside your thread that made the mods delete it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 I posted in that thread after the TS started it ( the 2nd post ). At that time din see yours, perhaps yours came in a tad after his. maybe yours got deleted becos its a "duplicate". Not sure if this is the reason, perhaps the mods can verify the times? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Venco25 Neutral Newbie December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 Actually I was also surprised why it was no longer an existing topic after I tried to refresh it then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear December 15, 2008 Author Share December 15, 2008 IMO, the only explanation is the word 'Honda Vs Toyota', which may flame between 'Honda and Toyota' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 Hmmm.....Alot of people drive Toyota and Honda. Maybe they worried this may create ripples of a biggest confrontation between the two largest gang here. Hahahahaha!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 Yeh, maybe naming of the thread, using the of phrase etc will fall into thread criteria which mod will take action. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 i also started on HDB seaon parking. also kena deleted withoput notice. well, this is a very "democratic" forum, they can do what they want. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 (edited) It is not our obligation to reply to this. Nonetheless, it is your priviledge that I'm replying. First of all, most of the mods does not have an idea why your post was being deleted. Based on our conclusion, it might be deleted by the admins. Or due to the recent upgrading the admins are performing to the forum. Edited December 15, 2008 by Gadgeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 Based on my understanding, the admins are upgarding this forum. Perhaps, this is why some thread went missing. If this was done intentionally, the mods will know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 Still, what do upgrade have to do with deleting thread ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 It could be reverting to a previous backup copy where the thread haven't exist yet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 Thanks for the explanation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched December 27, 2008 Share December 27, 2008 Restart the topic again lor, what is the big deal. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...