Azrielsc 1st Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 Getting a convertible is for its lifestyle element. Getting a 335 cab for its power doesn't seem too right, must as well get the 335 coupe, which is lighter, quicker and cheaper than a 335 cab. :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 Yes Sir! Fully agree Sir! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 ///M is always a ///M. It can nvr b replaced by E9x 335i. IMO!! Fully agree too Sir David! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 (edited) Yes i do know that and fair enough reason, but label me a sucker.To me an M series is an M series is an M series. In terms of faster, more powerful, better handling etc. ...unless you intend to take the stoked-up 335i onto the tracks, the M3 will still be the car on the roads. Moreover, you can use a stock GTR to do all that and even more value for money than the 335. anyway bottomline, why 325i owners change to 335i ? heh heh we all know the reason lah, other than the one you've given. A $240k (parallel import) Nissan is nowhere near value for money. Besides, I heard that many GTR have problems with their DCT. A $200k BMW (parallel import) that, with less than $30k work done, almost matches a $350k legendary BMW in performance is value for money. Edited December 15, 2008 by Viceroymenthol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 oh wow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 Itchy?... ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 price around 185k plus minus...the reason why they let go is change to 335 cabrio...i also regret buying the 325 cabrio cos under power you want to buy mine so i can change to 335 also It is due to the fact that it is much heavy than its normal counterpart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 after some deliberation, i strike out the 3 series, becos a bit small for me and family..... anyway now hoarding money to buy another property in due course Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pyramid_sg Clutched December 19, 2008 Share December 19, 2008 That makes sense because a car is a depreciating commodity. Property on the other hand isn't. I'm doing the same as you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 19, 2008 Share December 19, 2008 best of luck to the both of us, dude. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 19, 2008 Share December 19, 2008 ///M is always a ///M. It can nvr b replaced by E9x 335i. IMO!! Agree. I have absolute respect for the M badge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 19, 2008 Share December 19, 2008 It doesn't take very much to mod a 335i to be faster, more powerful, better handling than stock M3. Real value for money. That's why most 325i owners are switching to 335i. I have a 335i and it doesnt handle as well as an M3 please. M3 handles much better, thats why it cost an extra of more than $100k. M3 is built for racing on the TRACK, not on our streets. Is it faster and more powerful. If tuned up, yes the 335i will initially out-accelerate the M3 from standstill because of more torque from the TT, in a straight line only for a limited distance. This has been compared/tested -_I saw with my own eyes in a 'drag race'. The M3 will however pick up speed quickly n catch up in no time. It has a very good 420bhp V8, several test on the tracks has shown it performs better than its 'bigger' rivals the RS4 4.2L V8 and the C-AMG 6.3 V8. wah u own a 335 like porker! SHIOK! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edison Neutral Newbie December 20, 2008 Author Share December 20, 2008 Wow wow, for a while i thought i saw the wrong thread title. It should be 335i vs M3. But you guys are really giving very interesting comparision between the two. But assuming the budget is strictly below $200k, is 2nd hand 325i worth getting or best choice for a cabrio ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edison Neutral Newbie December 20, 2008 Author Share December 20, 2008 I know that's a great difference between 335i and 325i in terms of pure driving pleasure. But if you talk abt value for money for someone who only want 2nd hand from PML. At low $160ks for a 6 mth old E93 325i can't go very wrong right? as compare to any used PML 335i on the mkt. Is the white one on sg car mart worth considering at all? I really dun wanna get into the position of thinking of changing from a 325i to 335i in the near future. It will be wasting money all over again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edison Neutral Newbie December 20, 2008 Author Share December 20, 2008 There are those who want a bit of everything. Though may not be the best in everthing. Come to think of it, Used 335i Convert will probably be the most complete car there is for under $250k now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 I know that's a great difference between 335i and 325i in terms of pure driving pleasure. But if you talk abt value for money for someone who only want 2nd hand from PML. At low $160ks for a 6 mth old E93 325i can't go very wrong right? as compare to any used PML 335i on the mkt. Is the white one on sg car mart worth considering at all? I really dun wanna get into the position of thinking of changing from a 325i to 335i in the near future. It will be wasting money all over again. dude, did you get the 325i cab in the end? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear January 21, 2009 Share January 21, 2009 (edited) dude, did you get the 325i cab in the end? I wonder how much a used E93 325i will be asking for after H2 2009. Price is bound to be good. That is, if one has the cash to buy. Edited January 21, 2009 by Viceroymenthol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 22, 2009 Share January 22, 2009 If I was without a kid, I would consider too. but now anything with less space than my 5er, i get a teeny bit paranoid...... In the "good ol days" $140k cannot even get a second hand 2 yr old 318i cabrio....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...