Parking within 3M from a fire hydrant fine

Chrispie

Hi brudders,

Was at siglap and kena a fine. There wasnt any double yellow line or what.. so tot it was clear to park... When i return, saw a summon.. upon reading it states:

Jalan Jamal,

Parking within 3 metres of a fire hydrant under rule 22(H) RTR.

Anyone here knows how much is the fine and will there be any demerit points? WTF, if cannot park, why dun they juz draw a freaking double yellow line, and having a hydrant behind a tree to let ppl fall into the trap. Was doing a search just now, and ppl who kena all kena at siglap too...

So, anyone here knows the contribution to national development?

How do I check if I have outstanding traffic summonses?

Process to enquire traffic offences by NRIC/FIN number for outstanding summons

1) Log on to eCitizen website (http://www.ecitizen.gov.sg) and select Transport -> Driving in Singapore -> E-Transaction -> Electronic Driver Data Information & Enquiry System

2) Click on 'Outstanding Traffic Offence'.

3) Choose option "Enquire by NRIC No./FIN" at the webpage.

4) Enter the NRIC/FIN number and date of birth. Click Proceed.

5) System validates the input and generates a webpage displaying details of traffic offences for that vehicle.

hehe.... you never pass driving theory ah? cannot blame them lah..

they stated the rule clearly and can save some paint at the same time mah so no need to draw.

Think I saw a lot at a HDB carpark with a fire hydrant right behind it. It seems like a legal lot but did not park there since there are other lots available. Can avoid paying the govt avoid lor. [scholar]

yah i know cannot.. but cant freaking see the hydrant man.... so will try to appeal lor..

Worse is you know what, the side with the hydrant they didnt put dbl yellow line, and the opp side they draw the lines.. it is definite a situation where you will be lead into parking there unless u know abt the hydrant already..

And the hydrant is not the red short stumpy kind.. it is a long red slim pole, with a smaller rhombus thing at the top.. and its damn close to a tree... who the hell can see..

haiz.. this year not so lucky with the TP man..

it been always the case mah..... if there a a continuous white line in the center already, they will not draw a double yellow line at the sides again... same for bus stops and fire hydrants.

this year i also kena alot.... seems like they quite on 2nd half of the year..

if you go to geylang youtiao and beancurd shop there and park at the back alley(dunno what lorong), i tell you the npc police car will go there everynight to put love letter on your windscreen.

There is not even a continuous white line.. it is just a small little dead end road.. with dbl yellow lines on one, and none on the other (the side with hydrant).. how not to tio? [mad]

Hi brudders,

Was at siglap and kena a fine. There wasnt any double yellow line or what.. so tot it was clear to park... When i return, saw a summon.. upon reading it states:

Jalan Jamal,

Parking within 3 metres of a fire hydrant under rule 22(H) RTR.

Anyone here knows how much is the fine and will there be any demerit points? WTF, if cannot park, why dun they juz draw a freaking double yellow line, and having a hydrant behind a tree to let ppl fall into the trap. Was doing a search just now, and ppl who kena all kena at siglap too...

So, anyone here knows the contribution to national development?

Really? I can at least tell you that there is one marked car park lot with a fire hyrant next to it. It is just by the side road of Standard charter at Fook Hai Bldg.

Regards,

fight your case? you should learn your lesson and move on. fire hydrants are there for emergency purposes, parking within 3m is just asking for it!

firehydrant.gif

no choice lah.... just appeal and try your luck and try not to park there next time...

there very on one.... the sneaky warden always hide around the POSB atm there

Not main road dude.. see attached pic.. there is nothing there at all..

So in case nx time any bro here gg to siglap.. dont park where i highlighted..

If you zoom in properly, you notice there isnt any markings on the road at all.

lucky they didnt clamp yr car.

At Tra Street (TG Pagar), a nissan sunny being wheel clamp for parking near to fire hydrant