Touch n Go card

Ceratorian

anyone know if there is expiry period on tng cards? once top up, value last for how long?

Touch n go nvr expired. My Touch n Go card was bought in 1999. I m still using it now.

look out for mytp also no use, if they want to get us, they will get us. :)

thats very true

yalor , I check the pdrm website and I got 2 summons for speeding.

www.rilek.com.my

[thumbsdown] Do note that there is a service charge of $0.50 everytime u top up your touch n go.

So usually if u frequent the bo la land... dun top up $10RM each time...

Sg top up cash card also no service charge... [lipsrsealed]

Its time to change car with diff number plate [lipsrsealed]

I rather pay the summon then change number plate [sweatdrop]

Anyway , they have already give discount from RM600 TO RM400 total for 2 speeding ticket and I heard that if you walk in and pay yourself , they can offer you 'further' discount. [sunny]

[thumbsdown] Do note that there is a service charge of $0.50 everytime u top up your touch n go.

Actually not quite true. For foreigners without our local ATM / NETS card, they used to go to those Woodlands topup kiosks and pay SGD0.50 for 1 top up. Petrol kiosks also charge S$0.50 for topup unless you pump some petrol I think? But for foreigners driving msian cars, I dont think they will pump sg petrol.

Also, worse is if you go to sg customs and realised your cashcard is empty or no value, you have to park 1 side, go to the office and pay a admin fee of S$10 on top of your toll fee / topup. For msians, S$10 = RM23+, it's alot of money.

Actually I was discussing exactly this topic with my wife yesterday. Sometimes sg rules and regulations are not flexible also and not much consideration for foreign motorists and we sgporeans don't realise it ourselves.

If u go to "tambah nilai" counter b4 NSH, where got service charge?

I was about to top up RM$500 & the petrol kisok said every RM$50 topup reqd RM$0.50.

In the end, I just top up RM$100 pay RM$1 as top up fee.

Maybe would watch out Touch & Go topup at the CIQ area.

Have you tried topping up at a petrol station or 7-11??

If u go to "tambah nilai" counter b4 NSH, where got service charge?

[nod]

The TnG card can be bought at the new CIQ. Normally on the right hand side of the lane. There is a booth with tudung lady inside.. most of the time for topping up or selling of TnG card.

Some petrol stations do top up service but charges 50sens for each top up. If u top up at TnG booth is is free.

If I am not wrong there is a TnG office just before the old CIQ where TnG card can be bought, I may be wrong though I am sure there is a TnG office there at the old CIQ at the left most side.

Their TnGo top up system is damn cork one lah.

hmm...they choose to pass the service fees to consumers instead of deducting internally from the highway operator .

I was about to top up RM$500 & the petrol kisok said every RM$50 topup reqd RM$0.50.

In the end, I just top up RM$100 pay RM$1 as top up fee.

Maybe would watch out Touch & Go topup at the CIQ area.

RM0.50 for every RM50??? [confused]

pay RM0.50 as admin fees I can understand, just like "labour charge" for them to help me do the top up.

But top up of RM500..... unless u tell me u have to top up 10 time, each RM50. if not should be RM0.50 PER TOP UP meh [furious]

they really bo la lah! [thumbsdown]

From what i had encountered and know, if you top up at those petrol kiosk,

its RM$0.50 per top up.

Meaning if top up RM$50 , u get RM49.50 into your card, RM0.50 as admin fees to the kiosk

If you top up RM$10 x 5 times, u get RM$47.50 into your card, RM$2.50 (0.50 x 5 times) as admin fees.

If you top up at the TnG office just before the old CIQ, then there is no admin fees.

(meaning you give them RM$10, the full RM$10 is credited into your TnG card)