Happily1986 5th Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 Bolehland mata chia is what make and model ah? better pay attention next time if i'm heading north! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 i will overtake the TP if he's travelling less than 10km/h above the speed limit. otherwise, i will just follow him at a safe distance sometimes the TP may be cruising and looking out for other offences, and thus cruising within speed limit. if the TP is chionging, means he looking for speedster, so safe to follow behind him, but if overtake him then, obviously u are speeding right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 (edited) U need 2a to drive their bikes also. 2 advanced. Heard from a tp. Think 3 advance test u on all those extreme stuff. Like controlling car on oil puddle, ebraking, hard turning etc. Edited December 12, 2008 by Ev0lutionz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 i have never came across it too. i only hear say from those old time cekgu from FTB. the most i seen are those 3I which they call class 3 idtermediate. next time i see a rex tp i ask. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 Quote overtake a few b4..but they riding ard 70-80 on a 90 expressway.. nothing happen.. i guess as long u dun yaya papaya reckless overtake and within speed limit den its alright.. got nothing they can do to u wad.. What car were you driving when you overtook them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 Quote Recently, witnessed a traffic scene. A sports car was stopping at the slip road that run into a merging lane before the expressway. A TP on bike drove past and riding towards the merging lane. As soon as the TP passed the sports car, the driver has the nerve to overtake the TP at the merging lane. In a flash, the TP overtook him and wave him to stop and the rest of the story is up to our imagination. Have you overtook TP on the expressway before? Is it legal to do so, if TP is driving or riding slowly? Regards, It must depend on what car I'm driving at that point in time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear December 19, 2008 Share December 19, 2008 Quote Horn the bugger before you overtake him! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beng2 5th Gear December 19, 2008 Share December 19, 2008 Quote From my TP neighbour advice, usually they are riding close to the speed limit of each particular road etc 50/60/70/90kmh. This is one of the strangest things I have heard. If they travel at 90kph, then I am travelling at 5kph liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear December 19, 2008 Share December 19, 2008 Quote From my TP neighbour advice, usually they are riding close to the speed limit of each particular road etc 50/60/70/90kmh. If we overtake them, it sure means we are already speeding liao. However, I have overtaken them a few times on the road and expressway as they were on lane 2 and travelling below the speed limit and I overtake them safely without being stop. So i guess it depends how you overtake their ego.... ...opps sorry to the TP community. I guess the TP you mentioned deems the sports car drove into the merging road a little too reckless or there must be somethings else like visible/audible illegal mods etc...anyway don't test their ego....cheers.. i still overtake them.. roughly abt 100km/h or so.. no issues so far, 2 cases encounter.. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched December 19, 2008 Share December 19, 2008 Overtook b4 but it's those slowly outspeed them kinda thing.....nt overtake them at highspeed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slacker001 Clutched December 19, 2008 Share December 19, 2008 Unless it's recklessly, why not. Overtook one in a bend, and he wasn't under the limit either. Nothing came out of it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear December 19, 2008 Share December 19, 2008 same case here bro.so far all my experiences overtaking them nothing happen.of course i did it safely.if you overtake like some 'racer' confirm kena mah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sw20 2nd Gear December 19, 2008 Share December 19, 2008 Nothing wrong with overtaking TP.. done it many times.. dun ask me at what speed.. then he over took me again... again, several times.. but so far have not been stopped by them perhaps, i am not causing any accidents. Anyway... ya is dangerous to overtake any vehicle on the merging lane... sometimes i am impatient with heavy vehicles so i overtake them... but then again... try not to. Cheers... TP are also road users.. so be nice to one another... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...