Kelpie 2nd Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 Recently, witnessed a traffic scene. A sports car was stopping at the slip road that run into a merging lane before the expressway. A TP on bike drove past and riding towards the merging lane. As soon as the TP passed the sports car, the driver has the nerve to overtake the TP at the merging lane. In a flash, the TP overtook him and wave him to stop and the rest of the story is up to our imagination. Have you overtook TP on the expressway before? Is it legal to do so, if TP is driving or riding slowly? Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clubace Clutched December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 As long as i am driving within the speed limit, i will. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 hmmm... i will also if its within the speed limit. once i saw before a tp wrx on CTE 1st lane doing 90km/h..i was directly behind. when i look at the rear view mirror.. i see prolly at least 50 cars. all dare not over take.. from SLE all the way to orchard exit! god.. that was the longest drive ever on CTE! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babysaint Neutral Newbie December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 overtake a few b4..but they riding ard 70-80 on a 90 expressway.. nothing happen.. i guess as long u dun yaya papaya reckless overtake and within speed limit den its alright.. got nothing they can do to u wad.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 why u never tailgate or flash the tp wrx?? u practice double standards ah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragos 1st Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 why not? if they hogging 1st lane, just overtake. did once..haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 I think this applies only for drunk and partially blind driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 I will maintain steady cruising speed of 90kph. Give the cop's badge some face. If he's slower than me, I will end up creeping past him. If he's travelling at 90kph also there's no need to overtake him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 From my TP neighbour advice, usually they are riding close to the speed limit of each particular road etc 50/60/70/90kmh. If we overtake them, it sure means we are already speeding liao. However, I have overtaken them a few times on the road and expressway as they were on lane 2 and travelling below the speed limit and I overtake them safely without being stop. So i guess it depends how you overtake their ego.... ...opps sorry to the TP community. I guess the TP you mentioned deems the sports car drove into the merging road a little too reckless or there must be somethings else like visible/audible illegal mods etc...anyway don't test their ego....cheers.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nus24 Neutral Newbie December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 Once I was stopped for jack-rabbit start from red light to another red light, just side by side with a TP rider. The TP rider waved me to wind down my window at the next traffic light and told me not to drive so racklessly. I just said OK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 mayb shld tell TP tat ur car too powderful,nothing u cant do abt it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 Horn the bugger before you overtake him! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 I think its ok cos some time TP they drive/ ride slower than normal speed. As long as I drive within the speed limit, I will over take him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 The TP must be thinking he is the pace car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tourdefrance Neutral Newbie December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 There are alot of factors to consider before you overtake a TP. If TP is hogging, no harm overtaking, especially in peak hours, busy road. On the other hand, if your ride is heavily modded, then you should relac and humbling drive behind. Btw, TP not only stop ppl for exceeding speed limit.. there is a stack of Road Traffic Offences he can book you. The traffic scene you described could be a dangerous driving offence or driving without due care. The rule is:- Don't attract TP's attention lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 From standstill the car move off...overtook the TP on merging lane near a expressway....so I guessing speed cannot be too high. I doubt he is booked for speeding. Maybe reckless overtaking ? I will overtake them if they are below speed limit. But not when they are at speed limit....overtaking then simply implies that I am speeding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rliewky 1st Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 hmmm... i will also if its within the speed limit. once i saw before a tp wrx on CTE 1st lane doing 90km/h..i was directly behind. when i look at the rear view mirror.. i see prolly at least 50 cars. all dare not over take.. from SLE all the way to orchard exit! god.. that was the longest drive ever on CTE! now we know that jam in singapore is partly cause by TP so the LTA have to reduce the number of TP on the road to help ease the jam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 mayb shld tell TP tat ur car too powderful,nothing u cant do abt it can ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...