NSH cruising at 130km/hr

Friendstar

errr its my picnic hor...

i think any modern autocar will rev match nicely, shouldn't jerk leh, unless u are talking about the pulling G, not the jerk? [confused]

u felt a great pulling force or the gear vibrate violently and any sound? [sweatdrop]

so was that ur genting trip? [thumbsup]

yes, it's still still safe to down shift but do expect a bit of jerk sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

u sure got jerk? or just the pulling power? i think maybe our definition of 'jerk' is different [sweatdrop]

err... sorry OT abit here, so did you manage to find the X-RAY machine at Singapore Custom that to check on the fuel level of car? [:p][lipsrsealed]

hahaha.......u still remember till this day!!!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

Believe you have over rev the engine hence the reaction. As for the damage, it will be difficult to ascertain visually, except through a Boroscope into the chambers. Usually, should not be an issue for a very short moment, however, if you have experience a blow out, you will know as the engine will react and runs rather roughly, or "drink" oil or burns water, which can be seen/smell from the exhaust....smile.gif

will it damage the gearbox ah?

so far only happens twice

i hope my gearbox is still intact

err... sorry OT abit here, so did you manage to find the X-RAY machine at Singapore Custom that to check on the fuel level of car?tongue.giflipsrsealed.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

hey yes!

alamak. just floor the accelerator hard when u wanna overtake. should be smoother. u press O/D, macam "force" the gearbox (note that even if u shift to lower gear, the gearbox has protective mechanism to prevent downshift if ur speed is too high) to downshift.

give the accelerator a hard poke and it should downshift to 3rd. otherwise, high chance that u are at peak torque for 4th gear liao.

okok thanx for the tip! [thumbsup]

Jtis wrote:

Chey.... Yes, shift shock... I bet you only maintain same foot pressure on the accelerator while you switch off OD right? Then when the autotrans 3rd gear engages, the gearbox had to instantly drag the engine rpms upwards to match its current geartrain speed. It is a little bit like downshifting in a manual car, without rev matching, and throwing the clutch at the smae time. Next time, flooring it is a better idea than switching off OD.

En0203 wrote:

i think any modern autocar will rev match nicely, shouldn't jerk leh, unless u are talking about the pulling G, not the jerk? Confused

u felt a great pulling force or the gear vibrate violently and any sound? Sweat Drop

so was that ur genting trip? Thumbs Up

================================================================================

=======

hey any gurus would like to clarify these contrasting comments?

one said okay, the other said should be seamless.

i'm not worried about my car, its more for learning bah.

cos most likely i selling my ride soon for the new ody.

err... sorry OT abit here, so did you manage to find the X-RAY machine at Singapore Custom that to check on the fuel level of car? tongue.giflipsrsealed.gif

hahaha.......u still remember till this day!!!!! laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

i got many other things that i still remember CLEARLYtongue.giflaugh.gif

yea i always keep on the left

the right is for the faster cruisers like markx, accord 2.4 etc...

eh.. cars like kancil also fast cruisers? I tot they are only fast [:p]

Neither can i , never have car with OD,OT, watever b4 [:p]

I tot using the acceralator will allow gear drop.. need OD button meh?