Sony 1st Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 eh.. don't think I can answer you coz never travel at such a constant slow speed on NSH before u speedster nope.. i was following the crowd ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 12, 2008 Author Share December 12, 2008 ok u'r in another planet.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 How are you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 good good.. kena burnt at Australia last week.. how's your meetup with mickey mouse and donald duck? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 Thanks. For the Kangaroo exercise? Mickey mouse and Donald duck survived my children. My son ran after and hugged Donald, and both of them fell over.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ad23 Neutral Newbie December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 my vios doesn't vibrate when i drop it to gear 3 .. just FYI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 12, 2008 Author Share December 12, 2008 not vibrate lah its a sudden jerk shock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loosecannon Neutral Newbie December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 i think your car overreved the limit when you downshift ,then the your ecu either pull ignition timing or fuel cut to protect the engine . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 nah.. the kangaroo, kaola and wombat are nice.. it's the visit to the pinnacle that is burning. So did u buy them the book for the autograph from mickey and gang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 Nope, my children were not interested in those, they were keen on the rides tho... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 oh well.. guess i'm the young one ard then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 whats wrong with a jerk when u downshoft gears? isnt it normal? Jerk shiok what. Bor jerk bor baby. I always jerk one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 Sorry to side track abit, Wat about engine oil? 5W30 can hit NS highway? Shouldn't be a problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 whats wrong with a jerk when u downshoft gears? isnt it normal? Jerk shiok what. Depending on what's Jerking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerhouse Clutched December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 Thanks to all bros who answered my question. My car is using Redline 5W30, will be attempting my maiden trip to KL soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear December 12, 2008 Share December 12, 2008 Jtis wrote:Chey.... Yes, shift shock... I bet you only maintain same foot pressure on the accelerator while you switch off OD right? Then when the autotrans 3rd gear engages, the gearbox had to instantly drag the engine rpms upwards to match its current geartrain speed. It is a little bit like downshifting in a manual car, without rev matching, and throwing the clutch at the smae time. Next time, flooring it is a better idea than switching off OD. En0203 wrote: i think any modern autocar will rev match nicely, shouldn't jerk leh, unless u are talking about the pulling G, not the jerk? Confused u felt a great pulling force or the gear vibrate violently and any sound? Sweat Drop so was that ur genting trip? Thumbs Up ================================================================================ ======= hey any gurus would like to clarify these contrasting comments? one said okay, the other said should be seamless. i'm not worried about my car, its more for learning bah. cos most likely i selling my ride soon for the new ody. i think we should define the term "jerk" first. Your "jerk" sounds serious, even to the extent of gearbox felt like almost kaput if it's just a pull, then the "jerk" should be normal by the way, congrats on upgrading ur MPV soon, new oddy is cool ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...