How to deal with illegal parking by motorcyclists?

Kelpie

After living in low floor HDB unit, I realized that there are motorcyclists that for some unknown reasons, like to park at void decks and along the side roads.

I'm ok with them initially but I soon realized that every morning and night when these motorcyclists started their engines, it was loud and disturbing. not to mention those exhaust [:/].

I just wondering why they don't park their motorcycles in the nearby MSCP? and for months, I don't see any law enforcers coming here to raid them [:(]. On an average, you will see about 4 bikes that parked underneath of my unit at night. One of them is even my next door neighbour and I suspect that he is working in our those law enforcemen agency. Is parking fee for motorcycles really that expensive?

What should I do? report them? film them, photo them? who should I report them to?

Thank you.

Regards,

call town council ask them come down

So reporting illegal parking should go to the town council? Would they reveal my identity to those motorcyclists?

Regards,

They wont reveal lah.

another solution is move to private property.

I've been living in low rise environment so I've actually ok with occasion noises made by cars coming in and out of the road. But I didn't realize that motorcycles can be that noisy and the exhaust is worse than cars! Somemore not one bike but a few [sweatdrop].

I'm typing e-mail to the town council at this moment.

Private property, no lah, I'm still waiting for 2009/2010.

Regards,

I just wondering why they don't park their motorcycles in the nearby MSCP?

Because it's inconvenient.

Just call TC to fine them. First offence is $100. See how long they can tahan. :)

I understand what you mean. The high pitched exhaust sounds of motorbikes are really supper irritating. Sports cars' mellow exhausts are nothing compared to those. [furious]

Normally, I wouldn't bother with these illegal parking. But to get there to park at the void decks, they would have to ride over pavement endangering lives of people and children.

The illegal parkers like their own private space and sheltered spots. So you can see the attraction there.

The only way is to report to TC and wait for their summons.

After living in low floor HDB unit, I realized that there are motorcyclists that for some unknown reasons, like to park at void decks and along the side roads.

I'm ok with them initially but I soon realized that every morning and night when these motorcyclists started their engines, it was loud and disturbing. not to mention those exhaust [:/].

I just wondering why they don't park their motorcycles in the nearby MSCP? and for months, I don't see any law enforcers coming here to raid them [:(]. On an average, you will see about 4 bikes that parked underneath of my unit at night. One of them is even my next door neighbour and I suspect that he is working in our those law enforcemen agency. Is parking fee for motorcycles really that expensive?

What should I do? report them? film them, photo them? who should I report them to?

Thank you.

Regards,

park at void deck and service roads are not under law enforcement but carpark enforcement. if all these also come under poodles more msk would cha bo. [laugh][laugh]

try calling the hdb carpark enforcement. tell them u're RC member of ur zone and will be waiting at the void deck. u see them come fast or not. [laugh][laugh]

last time i was a freshie at ntu hall 5

i was on the 2nd floor

there is no first floor because the 1st floor is motorcycle park

i took accounts so my lessons normally dont start until 10plus

at the motor park got 3 or 4 harleys...all owned by engineering people one

they start class zhun zhun 8:30 am

i [sleeping][sleeping]

brooooommm!!!! bRRRRRROOOOOMMMMM!!!! BRROOOOMMM until cannot BOOROORROROMMM anymore!!!!!

i [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]