Hishercar Clutched December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 Salaries of CEOs of Motor Companies Sent to me by AT According to Equilar Inc., an executive compensation research and data provider, the annual compensation of the following CEOs (in USD) were: President of Toyota: $1 million CEO of General Motor (Wagoner: $15.7 million CEO of Ford Motor (Mulally): $22.8 million, What ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 its just like in this case: eric cantona: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 That is why they are going downward.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diamond2006 1st Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 How i wish the same principle can be applied to the payroll of all minister in the world..especially singapore government ministers... Sighs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 (edited) One good thing that the financial crisis showed us is that these f**king ang-mohs are obscenely overpaid, over-rated and grossly under-performed. Very much like our pappy doggies. Don't know how you guys feel, but I always find ang-mohs in our local companies are there just to spruce up the company's "international" image. These ang-mohs probably know that and are just capitalizing on their Caucasian pedigree. It has never been about their work performance. Edited December 9, 2008 by Darth_mel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 and still, people kow-tow to ang mohs.. local customers also seem to show more reverence/"respect" to my ang moh bosses.. they might know abit more but really, are locals really that bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 u mean they talk much more, so they appear to "know abit more"? some more they talk got slang leh. damn SEH honestly, nothing against them. the fault is ours for placing them on a pedestal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 agree with you. this will definitely be the case in decades to come as far as i can see with the ang mohs there just to spruce up everything... put the ang moh back in his home country, hes just another normal white collar worker..in his country drive toyota..in our country drive porsche Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrider82 Neutral Newbie December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 Ang Moh got big inflated egos mah.. They must die die get freaking high pay to show how valued they are by the Company. But in the end see what happens? Lousy CEOs and lousy performance by the companies. Only when the current credit crisis hits, that the people start to wake up and realise they are paying big bucks to imbeciles who end up ruining the companies and still get away with huge bonuses. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lendevear 1st Gear December 10, 2008 Share December 10, 2008 Ang Moh selling Dead Sea items using push card in suntec can also earn $18,000 a month.. now that's pedigree! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear December 10, 2008 Share December 10, 2008 (edited) appear to know abit more..haha but true, dunno how come locals tend to put them on a higher level..can see the mood change when the ang mohs enter the meeting room.. will it ever be the other way around (except President Hu Jintao) Edited December 10, 2008 by Hub_n_mona Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Klinz Neutral Newbie December 10, 2008 Share December 10, 2008 I guess after this financial crisis we know who are the countries that are resilent..no need to brag amd brag about 'their' standard and laugh at us...tide will change... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carndablues Clutched December 10, 2008 Share December 10, 2008 its just like in this case: eric cantona: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear December 10, 2008 Share December 10, 2008 lol. its not said by me lah. alex ferguson said something similar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 10, 2008 Share December 10, 2008 Yup those angmos know sh*t. can only talk. we do the work. Yet they get the credit. So far i have not meet any angmos which truely can work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched December 10, 2008 Author Share December 10, 2008 One good thing that the financial crisis showed us is that these f**king ang-mohs are obscenely overpaid, over-rated and grossly under-performed. Very much like our pappy doggies. Don't know how you guys feel, but I always find ang-mohs in our local companies are there just to spruce up the company's "international" image. These ang-mohs probably know that and are just capitalizing on their Caucasian pedigree. It has never been about their work performance. to be fair NOT all are like that I declare that I am not an ang moh not an ang pai but a ang go li Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 10, 2008 Share December 10, 2008 the asian culture is still more hardworking than the ang mo culture. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged December 10, 2008 Share December 10, 2008 Salaries of CEOs of Motor Companies Sent to me by AT According to Equilar Inc., an executive compensation research and data provider, the annual compensation of the following CEOs (in USD) were: President of Toyota: $1 million CEO of General Motor (Wagoner: $15.7 million CEO of Ford Motor (Mulally): $22.8 million, What ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...