Leepee 1st Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 It seems that customs will usually ask whether you fuel tank is 3/4 full or not. But how many kena escoted back to LTA for immediate fuel tank inspection before? Refering to the recent case of remote control fuel guage tampering case. Maybe he is sway? I mean if the custom did not spot the remote control, how likely that he will ask the car owner to send the car for inspection right there right now? If immediate check maybe will kena. But if wait for LTA to send letter to send car for inspection, surely got time to rectify in time right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 Never got ask before, they usually see see themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espire 1st Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 Actually got do a not... 1 look they know liao lah.. is actually they wana catch a not... u can hide everything, but you cant hide your expression. heard some of the customs officers receive training in the States to be able to "read" people's mind by looking at their expressions.. dun know how true lah... I think it's more like a guilty conscious thingy that cant be hide. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 Me ICA Man: Sir, do you have 3/4 tank of petrol in your car? Me: No. ICA Man: how much do you have? Me: Red line already ICA Man: Me: Diesel lah, boss no 3/4 tank rule ICA Man: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 er..i tot this one applies to 'all vehicles using motor spirits to run' ? btw, how you managed to get your G plate to drive into msia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 Alfa 159 already using disel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 (edited) http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/Diese...0728-79149.html my kangtao is not transferrable and also cannot say one even if you get to know my kangtao, you cannot use it one the only way i know is to pay the MY annual road tax and insepction charges yet again, once you got a diesel truck going along, you would not want to go jb to pump bec the price difference is really very very very little ....like 10c difference Edited December 9, 2008 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 I kena b4..ICA siao on..kena caught at 1/2 tank.. acherli wen i gg JB was btw 1/2 & 3/4..driving sunny. fuel meter drop bit, then jam for nearly 2hrs..by the time reach custom..nearly 1/2 ICA visually check & ask me park car at side & kena lecture & pay saman..$50..lucky nvr ask me uturn... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 kena once back in 2006... show them the petrol recept of $50+ that i pumped less than 2 hours ago to show that Im not going in empty tank, Im driving a vios, tank capacity 45L.. with around 30L petrol, the guage alrd show more than 3/4 tank. So basically, the receipt that I shown alrd can proof that My tank is more than 3/4 full...the yayapapaya ICA officer die die also want to search my car for remote/ swicthes.... kns... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 can read facial expession?? next time if i met a female officer and my face looks horny den how?? will they sue me for sexual harrasment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 (edited) kana eye power only usually they will get tip off one Edited December 9, 2008 by Robin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 i think they have a list of cars supposedly fit with remote control (maybe they make deal with those car workshops.... 1 number plate = 1% business tax rebate) maybe the list not 100% accurate so if your number is similar and they not in change-shift mode they ask you step aside and spread your legs and wheels. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 perhaps one day they'll activate a type of jammer.. once the car reach the ICA building, all modded fuel needles will fall back down.. save the officers the trouble of asking one by one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djanggo Neutral Newbie December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 I have gone thru countless time not once stop for fuel check, I'm quite surprise how they managed to spot those offenders. Also i thought car owners use manual switch to move the fuel gauge needles, now they using remote? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spezlezz Neutral Newbie December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 hmm.... so far din kena check this year. i thought they had a machine that could gauge the fuel tank at the exit juz after the immigration. Guess I'm wrong Oh, half tank will kena fine $50 I did it once with half tank. Thought half to 3/4 is ok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_tee 2nd Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 (edited) it already raise to 100 100, 300 , 500 got caught some months back was freaking late in meeting my friends who were waitin for me in jb, went in sat evening 3am, alone missed the kranji exit to esso. for the past 1 yr where i go week weekly with enuff petrol, they dont check for tat stupid once, they check i highly suspect its due to the fact i was alone, that was the only one time i went in alone. stopped after passport check, ask me got 3/4 or not, say dun have, took my passport n ask me park car. went inside office, got one uncle pleading with one officer, throuhout the time 15mins or so, he was like pleading non stop, the other officer seeing tat this uncle is going on non stop (he look like hes going to cry) decided to open another counter for me started with the SOP things, er sir, are aware of the 3/4 rule, i answered yes, i comitted the offence, please summon me the uncle n his officer suddenly stop n look at me with big eyes. then the uncle face like scolding me knn lao cb, then cont pleading with the officer. want to heong do it like a man, kena caught own up lor my friend ever kena 100% check on the way when GOING OUT not coming in, think they were searching for the remote, cos he like mi got high freq crossin causway. it looks like the best thing now for pple who mod is not to bring the remote. but previously i think they were using dip stick where alot of luxury cars were caught this way. Edited December 9, 2008 by Ah_tee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 kena once back in 2006... show them the petrol recept of $50+ that i pumped less than 2 hours ago to show that Im not going in empty tank, Im driving a vios, tank capacity 45L.. with around 30L petrol, the guage alrd show more than 3/4 tank. So basically, the receipt that I shown alrd can proof that My tank is more than 3/4 full...the yayapapaya ICA officer die die also want to search my car for remote/ swicthes.... kns... aiyah.you got receipt does not represent the petrol went into your vios mah.. you can go kiosk and look for a receipt at the bin rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtis 4th Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 Not true that high frequency crossing will kena full fuel check. I used to be a extremely frequent traveller to JB for a couple of years, but i have never ever gotten checked for fuel before. On the contrary, they stopped me a few times on the way in to chat me up.... "Sir, are you carrying any cigarettes?".... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...