Tohto Hypersonic May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 On 5/14/2023 at 8:38 AM, Lala81 said: The watermelon recently not very good from what I see of the cut versions. Hence I never buy. Those dark green skin round watermelon is not good. I am waiting for SS to top up again the one with seeds that I bought. So far bought 3 all very sweet. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 just got back from cycling....even though uv index was 1 at 9am, the sun was biting the skin! was riding past Mandai forest around 6am.... usually it would be cool forest air flowing past you, but this time just still warmish air. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 On 5/14/2023 at 8:55 AM, Blueray said: you never use the multi purpose SAF powder ? good for body, kkj, backside and foot. i usually top up my powder bottle before field exercises. Bring 2.. put a thick cake around the groin and stay cool for the whole first movement to contact 👍 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 On 5/14/2023 at 9:26 AM, Tohto said: Those dark green skin round watermelon is not good. I am waiting for SS to top up again the one with seeds that I bought. So far bought 3 all very sweet. I dislike seeds lol. But yellow watermelon with seeds is usually sweet. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 On 5/14/2023 at 9:57 AM, Lala81 said: I dislike seeds lol. But yellow watermelon with seeds is usually sweet. But if you eat watermelon overseas always with seeds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 On 5/14/2023 at 8:55 AM, Blueray said: you never use the multi purpose SAF powder ? good for body, kkj, backside and foot. i usually top up my powder bottle before field exercises. That SAF powder i only use if need to powder bath. If not dont really like it. The body feels sucky when sweat with the powder on the body. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 On 5/14/2023 at 10:25 AM, Tohto said: But if you eat watermelon overseas always with seeds. Lazy that way. OK lah water melon not so bad. But grapes with seed is really off. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 On 5/14/2023 at 9:35 AM, Karoon said: just got back from cycling....even though uv index was 1 at 9am, the sun was biting the skin! was riding past Mandai forest around 6am.... usually it would be cool forest air flowing past you, but this time just still warmish air. On Wednesday Morning, we started Group Ride at 5:45am from Rats corner. By the time, we stopped at the junction of Bras Basah Rd and Nicoll Highway, I was sweating. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 On 5/14/2023 at 9:12 AM, Abracadabra said: 🛁🚿🛁🚿🛁🚿🛁🚿🛁🚿🛁🚿🛁 Shower the right way during this heatwave. https://www.google.com/amp/s/theconversation.com/amp/health-check-do-cold-showers-cool-you-down-71004 https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.heart.co.uk/lifestyle/hot-cold-shower-heatwave/ yesterday showered 4 times, after woke up, after tabao lunch, after tabao dinner and after night walk.... Not just hot, stagnant air no wind, super sian..... 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 On 5/14/2023 at 10:27 AM, 13177 said: That SAF powder i only use if need to powder bath. If not dont really like it. The body feels sucky when sweat with the powder on the body. 😂 I'm only snake powder. The saf powder is for show. Never used since bmt. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 Snake is cheap and good 👍 but cannot overdose.. it freezes your nuts if you’re sweaty… you can feel those jewels retreating into the scrotum 😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 some one try this later, leave the stainless steel plate/bowl out for 30min then crack an egg. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 On 5/14/2023 at 11:23 AM, Jman888 said: some one try this later, leave the stainless steel plate/bowl out for 30min then crack an egg. I wonder if got any scientists can prove that with a gigantic steel bowl macam a satellite dish and beam the sunray back at the sun for a taste of its own medicine can help alleviate the scorching heat on earth or not? The bowl probably melt first...😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 On 5/14/2023 at 10:58 AM, Ahwhye said: yesterday showered 4 times, after woke up, after tabao lunch, after tabao dinner and after night walk.... Not just hot, stagnant air no wind, super sian..... No good to shower too many times, your skin might get dry and lose moisture. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 (edited) For about one hour plus there was some cloud cover. Now it disappeared. can notice the difference within 2 mins. Now back to hot hot. Edited May 14, 2023 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 some rain fell over my area.....no effect tho Tmr and the foll week, gonna have rain, hopefully a respite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 Forecast some passing shower only west and north. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 dark clouds over north ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...