Crazy weather in Singapore ?

Theman

Got a saying if your mind is at peace, u will be cool. 

Now really cannot work.

This afternoon already call my regular Ac repair boss .

Appt thursday service AC😅

9 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Got a saying if your mind is at peace, u will be cool. 

Now really cannot work.

This afternoon already call my regular Ac repair boss .

Appt thursday service AC😅

I tink he'll hang around for a while after the repair...hiong siu first 😅

12 midnight and the temp is 32 deg. Impressive, there's no sun to generate that heat.

It must have all come from the cloud cover and the earth baking in the heat.

Well done.

10 hours ago, zipping said:

Hot nite.....

Screenshot_2022-05-30-22-22-38.thumb.jpeg.670e5d9dfe2041e7fcccf6174f280b3c.jpeg

Every night when sleeping is like sauna if no on aircon. Lol.

9 hours ago, mersaylee said:

I tink he'll hang around for a while after the repair...hiong siu first 😅

Correct lo. The other time when i called for aircon servicing, noticed why the person stay inside the room so long no come out, then i went in and saw the guy full blast the aircon and enjoying the cold air. 🙄

8 hours ago, Kb27 said:

12 midnight and the temp is 32 deg. Impressive, there's no sun to generate that heat.

Well done.

I saw my thermometer in the living room at 10pm plus was 32 deg, then this morning woke up and see the thermometer was at 31.3 deg. 😅

8am+ water my plant at the balcony under the sun, the sun light was burning feel on the skin.

Edited by Tohto

kind of wasted that solar panels are not installed on top of most HDB?

can't escape the sun, might as well harvest the energy

although i'm aware solar panels till this day are still expensive and not exactly efficient

14 hours ago, therock said:

I have warm water coming out of my taps for the longest time... but my family still insists on bathing in hot water... 😢

I also don't understand why my wife is using hot water to bath when she is complaining about the heat.

I bath cold water morning and night and still feel that the water is not cold enough. 

17 minutes ago, Scion said:

kind of wasted that solar panels are not installed on top of most HDB?

can't escape the sun, might as well harvest the energy

although i'm aware solar panels till this day are still expensive and not exactly efficient

Solar Panel is not efficient in Tropical climates.  About 30% efficiency.

Solar Panel price has dropped significantly.

For Landed Property, it is about 2k with a return period of about 10 years (with old tariff)

9 hours ago, Kb27 said:

Well done.

All the absorbed heat in concrete walls and roads are releasing the heat at night. That's why it's still so warm.

The next generation is doomed. Lucky I only have a few more decades left on this planet.

1 minute ago, Kxbc said:

I also don't understand why my wife is using hot water to bath when she is complaining about the heat.

I bath cold water morning and night and still feel that the water is not cold enough. 

I take cold water bath in the morning.

At night, I take hot water bath to sleep in air-cond room.  shiok.

8 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I take cold water bath in the morning.

At night, I take hot water bath to sleep in air-cond room.  shiok.

I can't take hot water bath at night, especially now.

With the cold water running down from my head, I can "feel" my internal heat dropping from head to fingers/toes. Once my body is cooled, I fall asleep faster.

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Correct lo. The other time when i called for aircon servicing, noticed why the person stay inside the room so long no come out, then i went in and saw the guy full blast the aircon and enjoying the cold air. 🙄

Send car for service also like that. always find the setting at full blast after collecting car. tmd. lol. 

Just now, Kxbc said:

I can't take hot water bath at night, especially now.

With the cold water running down from my head, I can "feel" my internal heat dropping from head to fingers/toes. Once my body is cooled, I fall asleep faster.

I presumed you don't sleep in air-cond room.

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

I presumed you don't sleep in air-cond room.

We try not to but the temperature this past 12 months is really cannot tahan. But my AC is set at 26 degrees, fan speed 2 only.

3 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

Send car for service also like that. always find the setting at full blast after collecting car. tmd. lol. 

Went to repair my aircon during covid. When I dropped my car, the electronic fuel consumption gauge showed 10.7km/l. When I got back the car, it showed 4.Xkm/l. 

15 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

We try not to but the temperature this past 12 months is really cannot tahan. But my AC is set at 26 degrees, fan speed 2 only.

Your room temp may be higher than 26 degrees.

I can't sleep without air-cond nowadays.