Tianmo Hypersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 9:55 AM, Lala81 said: my parent place beside sungei ulu pandan. I think in the late 90s or 2000s, got one period where the river was constantly flooding beyond its banks and almost reaching the park connector. It rained for 4-5 days straight with no stopping. My side, even the bloody MSCP flooded, and it is up on level 4,5 and 6. Sunday night came home saw the flood on level 4, drove up to level 6, but the water was at least ankle level, so drove down back to level 5. When I step out of my car, water covered up the whole midsole of my Nike shoes. ↡ Advertisement 7 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 1:21 PM, mersaylee said: Must be a chiobu...otherwise who cares corright? 😁 No Chio somemore married to Army Doctor I scare 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 1:28 PM, inlinesix said: No Chio somemore married to Army Doctor I scare Oh...it's the scary and not admire part...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 1:26 PM, Tianmo said: My side, even the bloody MSCP flooded, and it is up on level 4,5 and 6. Sunday night came home saw the flood on level 4, drove up to level 6, but the water was at least ankle level, so drove down back to level 5. When I step out of my car, water covered up the whole midsole of my Nike shoes. town council never clear drains? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 1:52 PM, Mkl22 said: town council never clear drains? If any MP come..."Put Pressure on them",tell them wake up their Idea,1 more time MSCP Flood,Vote go to the Opposition Party. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 1:26 PM, Tianmo said: My side, even the bloody MSCP flooded, and it is up on level 4,5 and 6. Sunday night came home saw the flood on level 4, drove up to level 6, but the water was at least ankle level, so drove down back to level 5. When I step out of my car, water covered up the whole midsole of my Nike shoes. Town council cleaners don't bother clearing the floor traps of debris 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 1:52 PM, Mkl22 said: town council never clear drains? Yah, and it's not the first time MSCP flooded. The floor traps got covered up with dirt and rubbish lor, and it's been a long time anyone clean the MSCP. And I think it is caused by the once a month washing of MSCP, the ah neh just spray to the side, and ended up choking the floor traps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 1:58 PM, ER-3682 said: If any MP come..."Put Pressure on them",tell them wake up their Idea,1 more time MSCP Flood,Vote go to the Opposition Party. Too many upsets since the new MP came, so not going to say anything, but already decided that this time will vote otherwise. We have 4 votes in the family. 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 2:08 PM, Kklim said: Town council cleaners don't bother clearing the floor traps of debris Yah, my view as well, and the worst is the once a month washing, which actually created the debris covering the floor traps. I saw the neh just spraying the water jet that way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 14 Share January 14 Another captain obvious https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/monsoon-surge-flooding-heavy-rain-longer-more-intense-met-service-4856676?cid=internal_sharetool_iphone_14012025_cna 1 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic January 14 Share January 14 Every thing also weather fault. 50 years ago rain and flood . Monsoon. After that every year same location. Rain confirm flood. Every year excuse the same. But i see the amount of money pour into fixing the flood keep increasing by the billions. (Our money). 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 14 Share January 14 Rain Start/Stop,Start/Stop...damm 👎 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 3:29 PM, Beregond said: Every thing also weather fault. 50 years ago rain and flood . Monsoon. After that every year same location. Rain confirm flood. Every year excuse the same. But i see the amount of money pour into fixing the flood keep increasing by the billions. (Our money). With rising sea water, it is no longer safe to channel access water into the sea. Need $$$ to build water gate to stop water from the Sea. In addition, $$& also needed to build temporary tank for access rain water. It sounds obvious. It sounds pricey. But ppl say necessary le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 12:20 PM, inlinesix said: At least 1 month of cold spell According to News. Like Southern China I don't think so for 1 month lah. Here got 2 weeks already laughing at the back liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 3:39 PM, inlinesix said: With rising sea water, it is no longer safe to channel access water into the sea. Need $$$ to build water gate to stop water from the Sea. In addition, $$& also needed to build temporary tank for access rain water. It sounds obvious. It sounds pricey. But ppl say necessary le Wait till they do the long island and then you see how lor. I think it is not easy. But our people are paid so high leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 4:53 PM, Arogab said: Wait till they do the long island and then you see how lor. I think it is not easy. But our people are paid so high leh The long island has to be build with rising sea level. Cannot run 1. The next thing is places like Bkt Timah might need a detention tank for temporary storage. This is to prevent flash flood. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 1:20 PM, inlinesix said: At least 1 month of cold spell According to News. Like Southern China Shiok leh... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 1:52 PM, Mkl22 said: town council never clear drains? Later TC say LTA, LTA said it's actually due to Npark cut the grass never clear the drain. Later NPark said actually PUB never discharge the water from the reservoir into the sea. PUB said too much Newater....bcos more people in SG, and many of us all full of Shxt 🤣. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...