Falken Zirex ZE-912 tyres

Mikeyeo

I understand what TS mean it's like travelling at 80km/h or more during heavy rain where the there is puddle of water that will makes you feels like stepping the footbrake while travelling. I face this issue too and as what all the bro mention ...

It's a Noisy Tyres but when it comes to sharp cornering, it performance really well.

I'm on ZE 912 205/40/17

This tyre is OK lah. I only tried it's predecessor "512" some years back, so so tyres. For the average/normal/stock/bread/butter car drivers it's fine. But for a more-spirited drive, my advise is there are better tyres out there. And of course more better tyre = expensive tyres. 912 is certainly not expensive compared to other performance tyres.

My previous set of 912 lasted 35k. Overall, I rate these tyres value for $$. Running on 205/50/16. Something I like is the indicators on the tyres that can show you whether a rotation is required.

Dry n wet are above average. I do not have problems with corners/bends(e.g bke exit to kje) with these tyres though.

1 thing to note is that the tyres can be pretty noisy after a certain mileage. However, for bread n. butter cars looking for a set of above average tyres without burning a hole in the pocket, this is recommended.

Was using nexen n700

Just change to falken 912

So far so good.

Will update of the performance later on..

Just fitted 4 pcs yesterday. The Falken ZE912s to my surprise, are made by Sumitomo, Thailand.

By this fact alone, bought me over. On top of the Asymmetrical Design, the handling was much more responsive too! Very good value for money!

Where to get and how much is ze-912 tyre?

Stamford Tyres is Falken's agent. How much? Depend on your size lor,?

This tyre is very noisy..tried it before and don't like it at all.

I am on that tire and agreed it has unbearable tire noise but then again for my noise insulation not so good already due to its age. Bought abt $100 or so abt 2.5 yrs back from Poh Kim. Quite durable and good traction. I think if I go for T1R that time more worse. I find the Firestone wide oval before this tire is quiet..

frankly, 912 is one of the lowly graded tyre discussed here in mcf. Give it a miss.........

Oh, so based on which Tyre Expert's opinion or lab test is this?

previously used 70k km on this. 225/45/17...

honestly i can say it's so so lah.. but grip on wet roads is greatly compromised... tends to aquaplane, cannot cut through puddles confidently.

dry roads braking distances are can be quite long. if your car weight is high.

still, if you're drive safe and dun speed much.. 912 still ok lah..

if ST is nearby.. you can go free nitro top up and rotation, if these factors suits you.

im not using 912 now, btw.

cheers

Oh, so based on which Tyre Expert's opinion or lab test is this?

base on testimonies of most old birds of mcf. Take it or leave it [scholar]