Foofam77 Neutral Newbie December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 where to park for free near Ampang yong tau foo area at siglap area? feel like gng there to eat tomorrow.. thnks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 (edited) You seem to have a habit of starting threads asking for free or cheap parking. Not paiseh meh? Must spoonfeed somemore And dun seem very appreciative to me... well there are many types of people in this world Edited December 7, 2008 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 everything also want free. free this free that. you wife want to give away for free or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jetabout777 1st Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 LOL. You guys are funny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Scarly next time start thread asking where to get free yong tau foo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Anywhere also can park for free except paid car park. But if you tio summon, then too bad loh. It's all about choices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhyone 4th Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Is it a must to drive there? I bet the parking there is perpetually full. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Foofam77 Neutral Newbie December 8, 2008 Author Share December 8, 2008 Quote You seem to have a habit of starting threads asking for free or cheap parking. Not paiseh meh? Must spoonfeed somemore And dun seem very appreciative to me... well there are many types of people in this world pai seh lah, bro...not to say spoonfeed, but before i start a new thread in the forum, i would have already done some research...like asking ard, checking the directory etc to get answers. The forum is my last resort.... anyway, just to clarify, my mentality is...minimise spending on car park charges where possible (but of coz on a reasonable basis e.g., not parking far far away just to save $ on parking). I am sure most of yuo would feel the same... further, such threads could be useful to other forumers who need the same sort of advice too.. my 2 cents worth of opinion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Hello.... 50cents half hour.... How bad can it be? Or you prefer park far far away at landed property places and walk. At the same time can piss off those who stay there. Or better still find some Condo nearby and say you visiting lor..... If you thick skinned enough. Nowadays Condos plentiful... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Quote where to park for free near Ampang yong tau foo area at siglap area? feel like gng there to eat tomorrow.. thnks U can park ur car at their doorstep lor, there r some parking lots in front of their shop...u can take a lookout lor... But hor tried ampang yong tau foo few mths bk, expensive, little variety, standard drop, service lousy.....IMO...My hb n I swear not to go bk again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Foofam77 Neutral Newbie December 8, 2008 Author Share December 8, 2008 oh..ok...thanks all for the info...now i know i can park 50 cents half hr ard that area...and if lucky, can grab a spot in front of the shop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 you swear only, dont say your hb swear lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 OT abit... which is the authentic Ampang YTF? sembawang road or siglap or somewhere else? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Quote You seem to have a habit of starting threads asking for free or cheap parking. Not paiseh meh? Must spoonfeed somemore And dun seem very appreciative to me... well there are many types of people in this world good one bro....it hink this fella is the reason why aunty fatimah now come to bpanjang v often now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Quote Scarly next time start thread asking where to get free yong tau foo hmmm....this one sure ask for free cremation w coffin....damn hard to make money now le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Nah...my hb swear 1st...then my SIL 2nd...I m e 3rd one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mydotcom 1st Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Whats the problem with asking where to park for free? 1) Who knows maybe there's a free parking lot 2 mins away from the shop and a paid parking lot 4 mins away from the shop. 2) If there's a free lot nearby, why pay to park at a paid lot? 3) Even if a person is rich, it doesn't mean he has to pay for everything. 4) I hate coupon parking system. Give me cashcard parking anytime man. When I tear coupons, I gotta foresee in advance how long I wanna stay there. If food comes late, I gotta worry if I will get summoned for finishing my food late. Or I can't stay back to chit chat with frds in the place after food cos I need to worry abt the coupon expiry time. If I can find a free parking lot nearby, it'll mean that I don't need to worry abt how fast I finish my food and I can sit there as long as I like without any worries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 he will ask for free niche also ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...