Maxxtotal 1st Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 I've been hearing a series of explosion sound for a few min interval since the morning. At first I thought they were just rolling thunder as the sky looks like it is going to rain. But then I realised it is happening the whole day, even now at certain regular intervals. I'm very sure it must be some kind of explosion. maybe live firing or demolition. Anyone staying in chua chu kang / jurong / Tuas area heard that too? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 It's called SAF live firing exercise... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 heard that too,shld be having live firing.but knn,a bit late at nite...luckily dun need to work tmrw ,unlike those army personnel . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kean1010 Neutral Newbie December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 Yes...I heard it too...I was walking home from Jurong point and I heard it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyg Clutched December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 Yup..at CCK hearing the explosive sound till this hour. Mayb MID conducting Brigade Excercise? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 wah damm boring lor if this is reservists exercise, tomorrow holis... than how if reservist got malay brothers?? regular also sian... but guess cannot complain much as they choose this career.... should know best the "duty" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxxtotal 1st Gear December 7, 2008 Author Share December 7, 2008 knn...i thought so...just now i was taking a nap and the explosion shook me in and out of my dreams they have been firing the whole day! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxxtotal 1st Gear December 7, 2008 Author Share December 7, 2008 sounds like those motar/81mm live firing explosions during my times in NS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 These "boom boom" sounds are often heard from our home in Jurong West. Sometime can also hear those "bullet tut-tut" sounds. So, it is normal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 you're in the 81mm mortar platoon...??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxxtotal 1st Gear December 7, 2008 Author Share December 7, 2008 eh...nah... in infantry...but went thru live firing and witness a few such firing during live firing exercise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pencapchew Neutral Newbie December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 Should be the 811SIR. My fren said they will be having live firing this weekend. Dont know if got mortar firing or not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 sounds like those motar/81mm live firing explosions during my times in NS. Dont think its a 81mm motar live firing. This have been pharse out and replace by 120mm motars. At least its true since my NS days. And the those 120mm live rounds are farking big i can tell you. Everyody's ball will drop when there is a BLIND!!!!!! WHY I KNOW THESE? Cos during my NS. Im a train 81mm & 120mm motar, baseplate no2 man. There are motarman in the infantry, guards, artiliary and even commandos units. Some ppl will find this pharse very familar. FIRE MISSION PLATOON !!!!!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 I concur. My buddies in the mortar platoon always get envied by, vehicle-bound while the rest of us have to walk the entire night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peqasus 1st Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Arty! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 I've been hearing a series of explosion sound for a few min interval since the morning. At first I thought they were just rolling thunder as the sky looks like it is going to rain. But then I realised it is happening the whole day, even now at certain regular intervals. I'm very sure it must be some kind of explosion. maybe live firing or demolition. Anyone staying in chua chu kang / jurong / Tuas area heard that too? Heard it last nite too and Bor thought it was thundering Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 except when you had to man-pack the damn mortars over many kms! the worse will be the guy packing the mortar tube, will keep banging the back of the helmet. my platoon started with 81mm, then retrained to 120mm, then back to 81mm in reservist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 MORTAR Moving Oso Rest Training Also Rest Thats what my previous commanders call Mortar pl ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...