Explosions in the west of SG?

Maxxtotal

I've been hearing a series of explosion sound for a few min interval since the morning.

At first I thought they were just rolling thunder as the sky looks like it is going to rain.

But then I realised it is happening the whole day, even now at certain regular intervals.

I'm very sure it must be some kind of explosion. maybe live firing or demolition. Anyone staying in chua chu kang / jurong / Tuas area heard that too?

wah damm boring lor if this is reservists exercise, tomorrow holis... than how if reservist got malay brothers?? [sweatdrop]

regular also sian... but guess cannot complain much as they choose this career.... should know best the "duty"

knn...i thought so...just now i was taking a nap and the explosion shook me in and out of my dreams [dizzy]

they have been firing the whole day!

These "boom boom" sounds are often heard from our home in Jurong West. Sometime can also hear those "bullet tut-tut" sounds.

So, it is normal.

sounds like those motar/81mm live firing explosions during my times in NS.

Dont think its a 81mm motar live firing. This have been pharse out and replace by 120mm motars. At least its true since my NS days. And the those 120mm live rounds are farking big i can tell you. Everyody's ball will drop when there is a BLIND!!!!!! [sweatdrop][dizzy][dead]

WHY I KNOW THESE? Cos during my NS. Im a train 81mm & 120mm motar, baseplate no2 man. There are motarman in the infantry, guards, artiliary and even commandos units. [nod]

Some ppl will find this pharse very familar.

FIRE MISSION PLATOON !!!!!!!!!!! [:)]

I've been hearing a series of explosion sound for a few min interval since the morning.

At first I thought they were just rolling thunder as the sky looks like it is going to rain.

But then I realised it is happening the whole day, even now at certain regular intervals.

I'm very sure it must be some kind of explosion. maybe live firing or demolition. Anyone staying in chua chu kang / jurong / Tuas area heard that too?

Heard it last nite too [nod][nod][nod] and Bor thought it was thundering [laugh][laugh][laugh][lipsrsealed]

except when you had to man-pack the damn mortars over many kms!

the worse will be the guy packing the mortar tube,

will keep banging the back of the helmet.

my platoon started with 81mm, then retrained to 120mm, then back to 81mm in reservist.