Poper 2nd Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 My relative who runs a curtain design shop with 5-6 sales person said that he has at least $10K income even if business is so so.. Another relative who used to subcon factory workers in the 90s makes $30K per month during those days supplying to panasonic etc Do you have other examples to share? Like property agent? hawkers? financial adviser? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iforu Neutral Newbie December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 my friend relative sell rojak live in landed property. whampoo rojak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_tee 2nd Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 (edited) my sec sch classmate dad always come n fetch him n to n fro sch in shorts i ask him ur dad no need to work ar, he jus laugh sometime later i ask him a few more times he finally told me his family rack in 100k a month jus by doing nothing their late ah gong left them 5 coffeshops Edited December 7, 2008 by Ah_tee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear December 7, 2008 Author Share December 7, 2008 hey, kopi shop business is generally good ok?! my friend's family owns 2 kopi shop at residential estate. He pays cash for his mazda3 hor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 My army fren owes a western food stall in ang mo kio central copi shop.he did not tell me how much he earns but he told me his rental($11000) a month.and heard his stall is quite famous there ,havent had a chace to try yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_tee 2nd Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 ya i think so my ex company near diamond industries there, before they started construction for Circle line there is a coffeshop there with a esso, the corner coffeshop think only 3 stalls, duck rice and mix vege and the drink stalls the drink stall i presume is the owner of the coffeshop, both brothers bery young, i think late 20s to early 30s one drove a evo 7 and another a souped up 3 series, whether its a m3 i cant remember cos tat time 16 yrs old only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear December 7, 2008 Author Share December 7, 2008 I knew a few ppl in early 50s who made it big by supplying factory workers in the 90s.. One was a office exec and now lives in landed property with BMW for himself and Merc for wife. Think the kids may be driving parent-sponsored cars now. Most of them have "ECA" after got rich.. So, many ended up in divorce too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westender Neutral Newbie December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 One of my relative sell clothing at HDB shophouse, rack in avg $20k per month. They bring in cloth themself from HK/Thailand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 I have a friend helping his family run zi char stall at Geyland. His monthly 'allowance' is around $10K. So I reckon the whole stall make around $60K in profit (assuming every members have an equal pay). But their life is really no life.....work from 4pm to 7am (including buying ingredients). Rest only 1 day/mth. Even for CNY, they only rest for the 1st day. I rather earn much lesser and have a more balanced life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skilled Neutral Newbie December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 becos those in f & b take in cash everyday. and they pay more in cash also. more cash-rich. generally, its 100% input, 300% output. if you can satisfy the normal man's taste. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear December 7, 2008 Author Share December 7, 2008 If you look at it another way... if 60K in profit per month, one year = $720K.. You siong siong work 10 years, can retire liao loh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skilled Neutral Newbie December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 you earn more = you spend more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espire 1st Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 Example of financial advisor - my financial advisor,her 1st job after grad,into her 3rd yr,alreadi can pay cash $61k for her car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 Not if you're smart and financially disciplined. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 wah your financial advisor "chiet" you big big...heh heh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 I have a friend helping his family run zi char stall at Geyland. His monthly 'allowance' is around $10K. So I reckon the whole stall make around $60K in profit (assuming every members have an equal pay). But their life is really no life.....work from 4pm to 7am (including buying ingredients). Rest only 1 day/mth. Even for CNY, they only rest for the 1st day. I rather earn much lesser and have a more balanced life. what kind of life is that? I think wipe table like me got more freedom and more balance. I've come to realise that we all chase happiness when it is actually with us all the time. Just embrace it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 Paisey,wat do u mean by 'chiet' ah? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...