Sample income of family business owners?

Poper

My relative who runs a curtain design shop with 5-6 sales person said that he has at least $10K income even if business is so so.. Another relative who used to subcon factory workers in the 90s makes $30K per month during those days supplying to panasonic etc

Do you have other examples to share? Like property agent? hawkers? financial adviser?

my sec sch classmate dad always come n fetch him n to n fro sch

in shorts

i ask him ur dad no need to work ar, he jus laugh

sometime later i ask him a few more times he finally told me

his family rack in 100k a month jus by doing nothing

their late ah gong left them 5 coffeshops [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Edited by Ah_tee

hey, kopi shop business is generally good ok?! [sly]

my friend's family owns 2 kopi shop at residential estate. He pays cash for his mazda3 hor! [shocked]

My army fren owes a western food stall in ang mo kio central copi shop.he did not tell me how much he earns but he told me his rental($11000) [sweatdrop] a month.and heard his stall is quite famous there [sunny] ,havent had a chace to try yet.

ya i think so

my ex company near diamond industries there, before they started construction for Circle line

there is a coffeshop there with a esso, the corner coffeshop think only 3 stalls, duck rice and mix vege and the drink stalls

the drink stall i presume is the owner of the coffeshop, both brothers bery young, i think late 20s to early 30s

one drove a evo 7 and another a souped up 3 series, whether its a m3 i cant remember cos tat time 16 yrs old only.

I knew a few ppl in early 50s who made it big by supplying factory workers in the 90s.. One was a office exec and now lives in landed property with BMW for himself and Merc for wife. Think the kids may be driving parent-sponsored cars now.

Most of them have "ECA" after got rich.. So, many ended up in divorce too.. [shakehead]

I have a friend helping his family run zi char stall at Geyland. His monthly 'allowance' is around $10K. So I reckon the whole stall make around $60K in profit (assuming every members have an equal pay). But their life is really no life.....work from 4pm to 7am (including buying ingredients). Rest only 1 day/mth. Even for CNY, they only rest for the 1st day. [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

I rather earn much lesser and have a more balanced life. [;)][;)]

becos those in f & b take in cash everyday. and they pay more in cash also. more cash-rich.

generally, its 100% input, 300% output. if you can satisfy the normal man's taste.

If you look at it another way... if 60K in profit per month, one year = $720K..

You siong siong work 10 years, can retire liao loh.. [shocked]

I have a friend helping his family run zi char stall at Geyland. His monthly 'allowance' is around $10K. So I reckon the whole stall make around $60K in profit (assuming every members have an equal pay). But their life is really no life.....work from 4pm to 7am (including buying ingredients). Rest only 1 day/mth. Even for CNY, they only rest for the 1st day. [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

I rather earn much lesser and have a more balanced life. [;)][;)]

what kind of life is that?

I think wipe table like me got more freedom and more balance.

I've come to realise that we all chase happiness when it is actually with us all the time. Just embrace it.