IS250 at $115K

Rm2s

don't think the ang moh really bother or use the rear seat since they can have 2 or more cars

Is this a good deal? Never seen Lexus IS250 at this price range, not even when they try to sell the last batch of the pre-facelift units.

It's a very comfortable car, handles well, the interior a bit cramp and dated, other than this, not bad looking exterior wise.

my pilot fren selling his black 1+ yr old at $88k (about there, defnitely less than $90k).

luxury version with sun roof.

he is a pilot, so mileage is low.

selling cos his wife-to-be prefers mini....

anyone interested can PM me and i will hook you guys up. i not even sure if the car is still available.

price nego is between you 2, none of my business so pls keep me out of it.

no, i am not in the car trade and doesnt benefit 1c if ever there is a deal... perhaps just a kopi peng when i next meet him hahaha

sigh.. if only u had mentioned this deal earlier in may, then i would have definitely seriously consider his car..

cheap in certain way.. =P

to me, it is the best looking sedan below 130K.

Best looking?

Have you see the 159?

u mean the 159 is below 130K ? hmm. must admit it is handsome too.

The 159 is okay to me, but the front grill causes the liscence plate to be displaced one side like a Evo X

also all the mitsui lancers Ex have copied the 159's tail lights.

never driven a alfa before though, mainly cos they dun have a showroom in Leng Kee.

yes, i am tall, and i must admit the IS250 is really cramp at the rear when i am driving. definitely not for people with children and maid in tow. They claim the face lift model has improved rear room. i am not convinced [:p]

It is a souless car, but i love it as it is cold and clinical. You want to overtake, just do it. To me, the handling advantage of the 320i over the IS250 is not too important. My wallet is more impt

A 2nd hand IS250 is a good deal IMHO if u can get it a 2 yr+ one below 85K [:)]

For C class, only the V6 models strike my fancy with the 7 speed gearbox

the C180 and C200 only come with the old tech 5 speed gearbox. And the mark up is horrendous by C and C. dont u guys feel that it is grossly overpirced ? [hur]

new facelifted 320i is a good alternative for people with family. The rear space is just enough. But get a 2nd hand 3 series is the best value imho [flowerface]

i have driven the Laguna too at Renault. Nice to drive. Car feels elegant and fast, but not furious like a GTI golf (both 2.O T) But the price is scary. I fear for my resale value.

nice to see a good mix of ideas.

IMHO, hold out buying a car till next year when the economic s*hit hits the fan.

hw come no one look at saab 93ss... now limited number selling 99888

not bad... consider its one of the safest car around and the power is pretty decent... handling quite good also too with nice weighted steering... can really feel ur front wheel jus like the alfa and the bimmer...

Typical OMV for IS250 is in the low 40K or high 30K range i believe (or so i noticed when i was checking thru sgcarmart on 2nd hand IS250s a couple months back.

If i recall, between 1 year old and 2 year old luxury IS250s were asking about 100K flat back then. Close to 30K loss in just over a year. pretty horrific if you ask me. Having said that though, i think getting a car such as this secondhand (particularly if low mileage) represents amazing value

Just took delivery of my09 IS250. its a wonderfully serene and cosseting experience to drive it, and i am very happy. things get a little soft when the car gets pushed hard (it's no BMW when it comes to handling) but i think of it more as a comfort cruiser than a canyon carver. Plenty of power there but you have to rev it. Lovely V6 is almost dead silent up to 3000rpm, starts to roar at 4000rpm, and absolutely screams from 5000rpm to 6500rpm. lovely [:)] . Below 3000rpm i just enjoy the mark levinson system [sly]

I reckon a good set of coilovers will stiffen the car up quite nicely for more enthusiastic drivers. Steering feel is somewhat muted but the car steers sharply from inputs nonetheless. chucking the car around the bend gives one the feeling the car is somewhat damped which explains the cruising comfort level. but the behaviour of the car in corners is just what i am looking for (body roll aside), good stability & traction, balance, and a slight hint of oversteer, one of the reasons why i will never drive a car that is not rear wheel drive, which eliminated most of the other cars being discussed in this thread other than the BMW (the equivalent 325 was too pricey although i admit it is a better car) or the C Class (nice build quality but noisy and rough 4 cylinder engine). whether or not this applies to others comes down to taste i guess

Edited by Blackreplica

The selling price of $116K comes with some terms and conditions like:

a. min loan (think 80K)

b. loan more than 7 years

c. 08 model not FL 09

d. limited colours

That was what I was told.....

IS250 was my dream car till today. I sat in my colleague's lux 08 model when we went out for lunch and I started to have second thoughts. This car is not for people married with kids (like me) cos the rear has limited space.

I think it is worth buying a used one.....

I am contented with my soundproofed & iced 08 FD3..... [;)]

Edited by Sandfly19