Darth_mel 1st Gear December 2, 2008 Share December 2, 2008 (edited) Really pathetic....wonder any bro here married one ? http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/finance...toxic-wife.html Edited December 2, 2008 by Darth_mel ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear December 2, 2008 Share December 2, 2008 患难见真情 become 患难见真金 when the hubbies give the good things...why never appreciate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear December 2, 2008 Author Share December 2, 2008 Next year with more retrenchment, let's see whether the wedding vow "For richer, for poorer" will still be honored. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie December 2, 2008 Share December 2, 2008 If marriage is purely for the money then its crap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged December 3, 2008 Share December 3, 2008 I know, it sucks...but its real... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 3, 2008 Share December 3, 2008 Remember this: A man is incomplete until he is married...............thereafter he is finished! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged December 3, 2008 Share December 3, 2008 KNN...Now then you tell me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 3, 2008 Share December 3, 2008 you finished already ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear December 3, 2008 Share December 3, 2008 Fact is that majority of Sg woman marry for status or wealth. Most woman will NOT accept a men who is poorer or lower status than them. They rather remain single, become old maid and die alone than marry someone who will make them "lose face" and cannot afford the occasional LV bag present . Of course there are some Sg gals who r really nice and dont look at money but few la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear December 3, 2008 Share December 3, 2008 Really pathetic....wonder any bro here married one ? http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/finance...toxic-wife.html Depend on HOW you look at this! Divorce lawyers are now rubbing their hands with glee! Property agents too when they need to split their assets and CPF Board when money is return back to them!.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear December 3, 2008 Share December 3, 2008 I like the last line in ur sigi.... [laugh] U are rite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear December 3, 2008 Share December 3, 2008 Really pathetic....wonder any bro here married one ? http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/finance...toxic-wife.html So being single isn't that bad after all eh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparespares Neutral Newbie December 3, 2008 Share December 3, 2008 no true lah... i know of a few who are not.... you just need to find them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear December 3, 2008 Share December 3, 2008 Like I said, have but a few Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear December 3, 2008 Share December 3, 2008 Ohh... Very good, and very true article.. Thanks for posting, Darth. By Tara Winter Wilson Last Updated: 7:31PM GMT 26 Nov 2008 Some women are like businessmen - utterly ruthless, and seeing a rich man as their career path 'You loser!" screamed Katie, aiming a vase at her husband. "You've destroyed my life,'' she continued, hurling it. "Just look at my hair, look at my nails! You loser, you jerk, you nobody." Katie's husband, Jack, whose property portfolio disintegrated in the financial crash, had just told his wife that she would have to cut back on her thrice-weekly visits to Nicky Clarke, the nail salon in Harvey Nichols, and the oxygen facials, chemical peels and seaweed wraps at Space NK. Not only that, but they no longer had the money to pay for an army of bullied Eastern Europeans to wait on her hand and foot. Worse was to come Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic December 3, 2008 Share December 3, 2008 The opposite is true also. Some women bring wealth to the husband and I'm not talking about gigolo or 'eat soft rice' type.. Before I was married, I hardly have any saving in my bank. Some how at the end of the month, I manage to spend all my salary. Now, can save up to 50% of my saving.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...