RedPlater79 Neutral Newbie June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 Another problem I encounter at MSCPs are when some impatient drivers who insist on entering the carpark via the EXIT instead of the proper entrance. Quite simply, the EXIT route to the carpark is a shorter route to the upslope to higher levels, as opposed to the actual ENTRANCE route. On several occasions, I've witnessed near accidents where the incoming car entering via the EXIT almost collides with a car exiting via the same EXIT. Its also a blind-spot for people walking thru the ground floor of the carpark to get to the adjacent flats. Drivers who blatantly do this run not only the risk of getting into a accident with another vehicle, but with pedestrians as well. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 my house MSCP got one entrance which veh can turn in from the main road...one way entrance as it is located ''mid hill''. So this mscp tends to be very full at nite due to other blocks residents tend to park their veh over at this side as their area are open spaced cp. So early in the morning, you see pple tend to drive out of the entrance, sometimes causing jams and near accidents. Can write a complaint letter to HDB and the ''fong fei fei '' will come and take bookings and ambush at the entrance Result : $100 fine... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 Beside my MSCP is a kopitiam. Directly in front of the MSCP entrance and exit is an empy space meant for loading and unloading. Many drivers park at this place to save the parking coupons instead of at the MSCP itself. All of these drivers parking illegally reverse park hold up the traffic entering and leaving MSCP. Totally inconsiderate. Saw auntie making rounds in the MSCP checking cars' coupong. Ask her how about those parking just outside the entrance? She replied saying our jurisdiction is only insde the MSCP. Damn pek chek. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hulk 1st Gear June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 For me very easily to take care of this type of driver who wants to kiss your A**. I will drive very slowly. How to drive fast in the MSCP while still looking for a lot to park. If he horn at me. I will remember the no:. Scratch his car when he has parked the car and I will make myself disapper too. How good suggestion? :angry: Alright, I loved your ideas man...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 Beside my MSCP is a kopitiam. Directly in front of the MSCP entrance and exit is an empy space meant for loading and unloading. Many drivers park at this place to save the parking coupons instead of at the MSCP itself. All of these drivers parking illegally reverse park hold up the traffic entering and leaving MSCP. Totally inconsiderate. Saw auntie making rounds in the MSCP checking cars' coupong. Ask her how about those parking just outside the entrance? She replied saying our jurisdiction is only insde the MSCP. Damn pek chek. She's right. But u can always call HDB and they will send their enforcement officer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung7 Neutral Newbie June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 Another problem I encounter at MSCPs are when some impatient drivers who insist on entering the carpark via the EXIT instead of the proper entrance. Quite simply, the EXIT route to the carpark is a shorter route to the upslope to higher levels, as opposed to the actual ENTRANCE route. Seriously... I think that it's the designer's fault to design the carpark that way... many designers in SG do not think of the "what if" problem.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 (edited) The other thing is...when innal tending to park, we signal left or right depending on the lot. Here...in this bloody place, ppl on their bloody hazards knn...how the hell did they pass Bo pian, bro. Idiots on the road expect the hazard light, they very gabra when you signal, maybe they're expecting you to front into the lot or anyhow turn and plow into the parked cars or something. So I devised the perfect manoeuvre. Scout out the lot, then immediately on hazard light to make sure the bodoh behind slows down. Then creep forward (while hogging the middle of the lane so he's not tempted to chiong past me on either side). Once there's enough clearance to reverse into the lot, put into R (now reverse lights come on so bodoh won't come forward), flip on the correct signal, switch off hazards (leaving signal blinking), turn wheel (turning wheel in the same direction won't cancel signal until wheel returns), then park. Got hazard lights AND signal to cater to both the idiots and the crever ones. Covered all the bases or not? When in Rome, do as the Romans do. When in Sillypore... EDIT (addendum) - at the end of the day, the ones who switch on their hazards are probably being more practical. Because the ones behind them who are smart enough will recognise the significance no matter which is used (based on the context), while the idiots will only recognise hazards. So the safer choice is clear. Edited June 23, 2011 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedPlater79 Neutral Newbie June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 Seriously... I think that it's the designer's fault to design the carpark that way... many designers in SG do not think of the "what if" problem.. Can't agree with you more bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrpega Neutral Newbie June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 yeah usually when i spotted a lot i also turn on harzard light but depending on the driver behind, if i see is those "fierce" and impatient ones, i will stick to the lot that side and let them pass to go up to next level first, or else i will quickly park my car then turn off harzard lights..so far no prob.. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guangster Clutched June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 It all depends on your luck for the day. Sometimes just be patient and how do you know the lot is a good parking lot. Maybe a truck parked beside it and open the door and kena. There is always a reason and it pays to be good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 (edited) Each time something like that happens, just think about how you could also commit the same mistakes in our tiny space-constraint island targeting 6.5 million people. There are jerks out there, and they are jerks whether it is MSCP or big Kallang Statium car park. These jerks will be jerks whether you put on hazard lights, signal lights, tell them nicely, or tell them angrily. This is not MSCP but recently witnessed one jerk at Upp Serangoon Road open-air carpark opposite Punggol Nasi Lemak. She's Singaporean, and she's young and most likely educated, not auntie or uncle - thought I'd mention since nowadays nationality, age and gender is well concerned by many in MCF. I was already parked in my lot, another Lancer coming in to park at the lot next to me. I saw him with his 2 kids there and he's been waiting for 15-20mins. He has 1) put on hazard light, 2) positioned his car for reverse parking, 3) reversing his car into the lot. Then a jerk with her boyfriend drove dangerously straight into the lot in her Suzuki Swift. I scrolled down my window and tried to talk to this rude driver to point out her recklessness, and of course she ignore me and pretend not to hear anything. Apparently she knows she was rude and reckless. The Lancer was still LL, in his reversing position all the while. Just opposite her, was another BMW parked in a handicap lot by a Singaporean uncle. He parked there about the same time, and without 2nd thoughts. This kind of behaviour is disgusting in any culture. Edited June 24, 2011 by Acieed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guangster Clutched June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 I personally think when you meet an axxhole no matter how wrong or right they are they will still use excuses to claim they are right. If the poor bloke had use hazard lights instead of directional signal lights the axxhole would have probably said why never use directional lights! Just ignore these kind of people will be better. axxholes will never admit their mistakes. On a different note I remember recently I was near shaw towers and I mistakenly cut into a (slanting) lane thinking that prior to traffic light this lane was supposed to turn right only (it was straight and right turn) and a motorcyclist knock my window at the next traffic light and screamed at me. After I clarified and knew it was my mistake I just said sorry even though his pillon (a lady) scolded bas**rd at me. I was annoyed but suck thumb lor haha... Since there is no parking "law", just learning by experience and different people have differnt experiences. Just LL and nothing much you can do except curse and pray for 2 big lorries parking beside it or bird sh*t or kena something to the car or lorry "Gos Stan" (reverse) and miss kill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guangster Clutched June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 Each time something like that happens, just think about how you could also commit the same mistakes in our tiny space-constraint island targeting 6.5 million people. There are jerks out there, and they are jerks whether it is MSCP or big Kallang Statium car park. These jerks will be jerks whether you put on hazard lights, signal lights, tell them nicely, or tell them angrily. This is not MSCP but recently witnessed one jerk at Upp Serangoon Road open-air carpark opposite Punggol Nasi Lemak. She's Singaporean, and she's young and most likely educated, not auntie or uncle - thought I'd mention since nowadays nationality, age and gender is well concerned by many in MCF. I was already parked in my lot, another Lancer coming in to park at the lot next to me. I saw him with his 2 kids there and he's been waiting for 15-20mins. He has 1) put on hazard light, 2) positioned his car for reverse parking, 3) reversing his car into the lot. Then a jerk with her boyfriend drove dangerously straight into the lot in her Suzuki Swift. I scrolled down my window and tried to talk to this rude driver to point out her recklessness, and of course she ignore me and pretend not to hear anything. Apparently she knows she was rude and reckless. The Lancer was still LL, in his reversing position all the while. Just opposite her, was another BMW parked in a handicap lot by a Singaporean uncle. He parked there about the same time, and without 2nd thoughts. This kind of behaviour is disgusting in any culture. Take photo and put stomp on the BMW. I feel the summon company should give power to common folks like us. If you witness any illegal driving situation and you take picture and report, you get 20% commission. I think my part time will be driving on the road. Only fine with $$$ will wake people up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 Don't really like the "stomp" concept. "Stomp" creates more conflict than gracefulness in our society. I rather tell them off directly on the spot. Unless we are in a corrupted country like MY or PRC, I don't see why our citizens cannot behave sensibly. Take photo and put stomp on the BMW. I feel the summon company should give power to common folks like us. If you witness any illegal driving situation and you take picture and report, you get 20% commission. I think my part time will be driving on the road. Only fine with $$$ will wake people up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 Take photo and put stomp on the BMW. I feel the summon company should give power to common folks like us. If you witness any illegal driving situation and you take picture and report, you get 20% commission. I think my part time will be driving on the road. Only fine with $$$ will wake people up. what is 400 bucks fine to a BMW owner? give 2 demerit points for illegal parking in a handicap lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Majordan 2nd Gear June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 (edited) get down the car and chop the lot with tissue or cone Edited June 24, 2011 by Majordan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 what is 400 bucks fine to a BMW owner? give 2 demerit points for illegal parking in a handicap lot. Some car owner dont even bother about fine! Like my area here, there is a car always illegal parking, but dont think he got any summon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear June 24, 2011 Share June 24, 2011 Lately I kenna twice the same scenario in MSCP. I went up first up slope, proceed to drive to middle stretch of MSCP of that level, identified a lot, saw a car just coming up the slope, I signalled to park, the car behind come up fast to my car so close. The first time, the driver behind refused to budge and I was forced to go up another level and come back down. I realised that driver later park just 2 lots further from where I originally wanted to park. The second time, I proceed to park. The driver behind has to reverse a little and when I park, he drove past and stare at me menacingly. I've read and heard about ppl signalling to change lane and kaisu drivers from behind quickly drove up to prevent it. Now, in MSCP also kenna same. You so lucky. I had more dangerous encounter in an open HDB carpark, a few years back. I turned into the carpark and noticed a few vacant lots on my right. I signalled with offside trafficators, slowed down. I took a look into the offside mirror, and saw a SUV suddenly accelerated to squeeze through between my car and the parking lots. I tooted horn at him, and he did the same to me. It was a young driver, likely just got his driving licence. He rammed into my car, I most likely go to A&E in an ambulance. I believe he would just said, oh his car got comprehensive motor insurance no problem. It is likely the innocent people who get hurt by the negligent/ignorant people. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...