Scanman Neutral Newbie January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 I believe the most internationally know method is using the right or left signal instead of hazard light. I had the same experience in Aussie too. Seem like left and right indicator is right. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldlian987 3rd Gear January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 but if u use hazard light scarely some kiasu ppl behind chut pattern snatch your lot. they give excuse say 'you only on hazard light nv indicate which lot u want what' then how? lol. so i play safe use left or right signal, knowing how kiasu ppl can get nowadays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Makinen85 1st Gear January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 (edited) i always like to block the way before i park my car (with hazard light on) so that i can park my car......but nowadays people seems like rushing home for dunno what reason......even shopping center car park also like that..... but IF it is possible.....follow the MY style of parking....head-in parking.....so will not waste too much time in parking.....but coming out is a problem.... Edited January 8, 2009 by Makinen85 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swqwe Neutral Newbie January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 i also use hazard light for my indication to park or wait for lot. Signal light may be the international way, but must see culture also ma. I think both ways is fine, no nid so worked up, got indication better than no indication. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 On 1/10/2009 at 12:43 AM, Swqwe said: i also use hazard light for my indication to park or wait for lot. Signal light may be the international way, but must see culture also ma. I think both ways is fine, no nid so worked up, got indication better than no indication. Right way, is not the correct way, as we also need to follow cultture? TS kana by not following culture but he's right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swqwe Neutral Newbie January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 (edited) On 1/10/2009 at 1:04 AM, Twofouronenite said: Right way, is not the correct way, as we also need to follow cultture? TS kana by not following culture but he's right? Eh.. im not replying to TS. Im replying to those saying which is right about indication to park. TS kena by impatient driver. Edited January 10, 2009 by Swqwe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 On 1/10/2009 at 1:11 AM, Swqwe said: Eh.. im not replying to TS. Im replying to those saying which is right about indication to park. TS kena by impatient driver. Then u might confuse TS mah, he kana till dun noe left or right liao ? Impatient or simply an axxh0le driver? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceyeo Neutral Newbie January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 Swqwe is right got signal is better than no signal. School teach one is of course right but seriously how much of school taught stuff can survive on real road conditions?? Be flexible lah. Hazard lights is perfectly fine to use and most people will understand you want to park and wait for you. Except a few lamers like TS encountered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legendary Clutched January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 On 1/10/2009 at 1:25 AM, Vinceyeo said: Swqwe is right got signal is better than no signal. School teach one is of course right but seriously how much of school taught stuff can survive on real road conditions?? Be flexible lah. Hazard lights is perfectly fine to use and most people will understand you want to park and wait for you. Except a few lamers like TS encountered. Well said... no one practices what is taught la... If everyday i check 2000 times blind spot or shift to 1st gear & clutch in when waiting for traffic light to turn green, will surely have to go see Chinese Sinsei every month... It's all about signalling and positioning the car... if u are in the lot in less than 5 secs, surely there will be no issue with parking the car before the joker behind u edges too close to you.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 On 1/10/2009 at 2:34 AM, Legendary said: Well said... no one practices what is taught la... If everyday i check 2000 times blind spot or shift to 1st gear & clutch in when waiting for traffic light to turn green, will surely have to go see Chinese Sinsei every month... It's all about signalling and positioning the car... if u are in the lot in less than 5 secs, surely there will be no issue with parking the car before the joker behind u edges too close to you.... just pick the last reply to post. Read what the TS wrote lah, he signal to park right after the slop and some axxh0le behind Beuy Song dun let him park. Then another guy use signal to indicate want to park but kana by another axxh0le saying should use hazard lite to indicate intention to park car! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceyeo Neutral Newbie January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 On 1/10/2009 at 2:50 AM, Twofouronenite said: just pick the last reply to post. Read what the TS wrote lah, he signal to park right after the slop and some axxh0le behind Beuy Song dun let him park. Then another guy use signal to indicate want to park but kana by another axxh0le saying should use hazard lite to indicate intention to park car! I personally think when you meet an axxhole no matter how wrong or right they are they will still use excuses to claim they are right. If the poor bloke had use hazard lights instead of directional signal lights the axxhole would have probably said why never use directional lights! Just ignore these kind of people will be better. axxholes will never admit their mistakes. On a different note I remember recently I was near shaw towers and I mistakenly cut into a (slanting) lane thinking that prior to traffic light this lane was supposed to turn right only (it was straight and right turn) and a motorcyclist knock my window at the next traffic light and screamed at me. After I clarified and knew it was my mistake I just said sorry even though his pillon (a lady) scolded bas**rd at me. I was annoyed but suck thumb lor haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 On 1/10/2009 at 4:06 AM, Vinceyeo said: I personally think when you meet an axxhole no matter how wrong or right they are they will still use excuses to claim they are right. If the poor bloke had use hazard lights instead of directional signal lights the axxhole would have probably said why never use directional lights! Just ignore these kind of people will be better. axxholes will never admit their mistakes. Agree on this point, precisely what we should be telling TS. On a different note I remember recently I was near shaw towers and I mistakenly cut into a (slanting) lane thinking that prior to traffic light this lane was supposed to turn right only (it was straight and right turn) and a motorcyclist knock my window at the next traffic light and screamed at me. After I clarified and knew it was my mistake I just said sorry even though his pillon (a lady) scolded bas**rd at me. I was annoyed but suck thumb lor haha... Was the pillion Chio? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceyeo Neutral Newbie January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 Twofouronenite nope the pillon was like a skinny female who looks like a guy. I pity the rider lol!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 On 1/10/2009 at 1:24 PM, Vinceyeo said: Twofouronenite nope the pillon was like a skinny female who looks like a guy. I pity the rider lol!!! Talking stick? Not even a female liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 On 1/8/2009 at 3:02 AM, Whattafarck said: hmm.... usually...i just turn on the hazard lights to indicate my intention to park...i used to signal left or right....but i noticed other cars tend to turn on the hazard lights... dun bother about crap drivers like them lah... keep kool....be safe. bro, u're not wrong to signal right. but i used hazard light instead..why? cuz most drivers are not bright enough to understand using signal lights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattafarck 1st Gear January 10, 2009 Share January 10, 2009 On 1/10/2009 at 2:32 PM, So_nice said: bro, u're not wrong to signal right. but i used hazard light instead..why? cuz most drivers are not bright enough to understand using signal lights. hehehe.... you are very the right...about most drivers not being bright...actually..kinda as dim.. hazard lights it is then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lokech34 Clutched June 20, 2011 Share June 20, 2011 For me very easily to take care of this type of driver who wants to kiss your A**. I will drive very slowly. How to drive fast in the MSCP while still looking for a lot to park. If he horn at me. I will remember the no:. Scratch his car when he has parked the car and I will make myself disapper too. How good suggestion? :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 20, 2011 Share June 20, 2011 the worst i tio. is not i parking. is the one infront parking, i there. the one BEHIND ME horn. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...