MSCP parking encounters

Mcfguy

For these type of pple, we must help them to remember by writing on their car... so that when they go their car, they will be reminded by the writing..

Simple, don't do reverse parking in this case. Just park head on into the lot first, then when the car behind is gone, reverse out and do your initial intention. Or if u don't mind, let your car remain parked with the front facing back of parking lot. No choice lah, with such drivers around......... [cool]

other than MSCP, at all carparks for that matter, pls dont tail gate! ppl in front may stop anytime to park.

Lately I kenna twice the same scenario in MSCP. I went up first up slope, proceed to drive to middle stretch of MSCP of that level, identified a lot, saw a car just coming up the slope, I signalled to park, the car behind come up fast to my car so close. The first time, the driver behind refused to budge and I was forced to go up another level and come back down. I realised that driver later park just 2 lots further from where I originally wanted to park.

The second time, I proceed to park. The driver behind has to reverse a little and when I park, he drove past and stare at me menacingly.

I've read and heard about ppl signalling to change lane and kaisu drivers from behind quickly drove up to prevent it. Now, in MSCP also kenna same.

i think it is ok for u to park but depends on the MCSP...

some MCSP are very narrow....so no choice the driver behind has to wait or reverse

but if its wide then its ok maybe stay at the lot for a moment or two then wait for the rear driver to past....then u can go park in slowly and carefully

Edited by Ithunk

other than MSCP, at all carparks for that matter, pls dont tail gate! ppl in front may stop anytime to park.

depends on the mcsp...and whether there is space for 2 cars in the mcsp

drive safe

depends on the mcsp...and whether there is space for 2 cars in the mcsp

drive safe

ya. try this stunt in smith st carpark :D

use signal light to tell the car behind to slow down

then brake...

put left or right signal before engaging reverse gear

if the idiot behind still dunno.... play waiting game lor... as if he dare to bang into your rear...

The HDB at my place seems like only paid lip service. When I called the hotline informing them of the vehicles parking illegally, I'd never seen for once they came to check.