Mcfguy 1st Gear November 30, 2008 Share November 30, 2008 (edited) Lately I kenna twice the same scenario in MSCP. I went up first up slope, proceed to drive to middle stretch of MSCP of that level, identified a lot, saw a car just coming up the slope, I signalled to park, the car behind come up fast to my car so close. The first time, the driver behind refused to budge and I was forced to go up another level and come back down. I realised that driver later park just 2 lots further from where I originally wanted to park. The second time, I proceed to park. The driver behind has to reverse a little and when I park, he drove past and stare at me menacingly. I've read and heard about ppl signalling to change lane and kaisu drivers from behind quickly drove up to prevent it. Now, in MSCP also kenna same. Edited November 30, 2008 by Mcfguy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 30, 2008 Share November 30, 2008 Everywhere is the same, not just mscp. When you are in a carpark looking for a lot, some idiot driver will drive very close to your tail. When you find a lot, you can't reverse in, bcoz the idiot is right behind. So you can either put on your reverse gear and not budge until the idiot moved back or you moved on and lose the lot. I would do the former. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazz 2nd Gear November 30, 2008 Share November 30, 2008 Continue to reverse lor, think he will reverse too, else kena bang your backside, he in the losing end. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched November 30, 2008 Share November 30, 2008 You gave signal too late? Maybe you should have given signal once you saw the lot to prevent this to happen. Frankly, I encountered a number of kuku drivers wanted to take the lots at the crowded MSCP but did not signal. They thought that other car drivers behind them could read their small brains?? They may be able to see the empty lots in front but the behind drivers might not. So how could they blame the behind drivers for following so close when they could not be bothered to signal in the first place??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged November 30, 2008 Share November 30, 2008 There will always be people like this around. I don't understand where they are rushing to and can't they just keep a reasonable distance from the car in front. I guess these are the same people who will stand really close to you, breathing down your neck...while in the queue for ATM ro fast food outlet. There also those who will drive really fast in the MSCP. There are a few cars in my estate even rev their engine a lot just to get the piss, piss sound from their BOV in late night. My MSCP is very, very close to some flats....it must be very annoying for the residents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcfguy 1st Gear November 30, 2008 Author Share November 30, 2008 but got a few free lots at that time mah...why still lidat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear November 30, 2008 Share November 30, 2008 give him back the same look lor...after all, its one to one if he wants to find trouble...see who more guai-lan lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lokech34 Clutched November 30, 2008 Share November 30, 2008 whenever I encounter these kind of s***** driver . And give me this look & I will park somewhere else & come back to have some art & craft on his car. Try me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lokech34 Clutched November 30, 2008 Share November 30, 2008 I just don't understand these drivers mind. Why must have to follow so closing behind to the car infront. They like to smell the ass so much. No brains or heads are empty. I have try a few times like when I got a car park & need to reverse . I will purposely reverse the car at a slighty fast speed until the car behind thought That I am going to kiss his car. But you must be very skillful of how much to reverse otherwise you really band into it . Then you have alot to explain man. Take care. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 30, 2008 Share November 30, 2008 (edited) This just goes to show u are very slow and lousy at parking lor... U ah pek driver is it?? I encounter drivers like u also. Aiyo they are choosing their parking lots like choosing wife/lover like that. Slowly take old grandmama's time. Buey tahan. My advise is if u see a car getting out of the MSCP, let him/her go first and dan u take your time and park where ever u like. Like that all happy. Edited November 30, 2008 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged November 30, 2008 Share November 30, 2008 (edited) Did you read properly? Which part of it say he is slow and choosing parking lot? In any case, TS' experience is not unique. Edited November 30, 2008 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcfguy 1st Gear November 30, 2008 Author Share November 30, 2008 I not slow leh, moreover, I at the middle of the MSCP stretch, the car just emerging from the up slope, I already signal to give early indication... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcfguy 1st Gear November 30, 2008 Author Share November 30, 2008 (edited) You gave signal too late? Maybe you should have given signal once you saw the lot to prevent this to happen. Frankly, I encountered a number of kuku drivers wanted to take the lots at the crowded MSCP but did not signal. They thought that other car drivers behind them could read their small brains?? They may be able to see the empty lots in front but the behind drivers might not. So how could they blame the behind drivers for following so close when they could not be bothered to signal in the first place??? Yes, these are the same as those who don't signal when lane change...to me signalling is such an easy task which I will do to avoid any misunderstand or miscommunication of my intention. Just don't understand why some still find it a chore to do it....but then to each his/her own. Edited November 30, 2008 by Mcfguy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 The other thing is...when innal tending to park, we signal left or right depending on the lot. Here...in this bloody place, ppl on their bloody hazards knn...how the hell did they pass Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 Yes, yes...I noticed that too. I'm often puzzled... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lsm_83 2nd Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 This is something very common. If you park at town area during peak period face the same thing. Just relax and drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 I not slow leh, moreover, I at the middle of the MSCP stretch, the car just emerging from the up slope, I already signal to give early indication... I think is the the way how you position your vehicle. Maybe you drive too far away from the parking lot. That's why irritates the driver behind. If there is a car behind you, you should park your car in front of the lot. Once the behind car stop, then you forward yr car and reverse back without the behind driver to reverse their car This should be the correct way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 The other thing is...when innal tending to park, we signal left or right depending on the lot. Here...in this bloody place, ppl on their bloody hazards knn...how the hell did they pass maybe have not decide where to park or wait for better lot? or maybe signal light tend to get cancel out when steering wheel is turned, but hazard light don't.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...