I was deeply hurt

Hishercar

range and grenade throw..on that day, instructors will be especially nice to trainees.. [laugh]

i once witness a contigent of trainee MSG(on their Warrant Officer Course) kena f*ck by their SWO instructor because they nv march properly into the parade square for flar raising parade..and he fark them in front of the NSFs PTE/CPL/LCP/2LT/LTA and some big shot crabs..

The SWO had to show his colour otherwise he later kena fark since some big shot crabs were present. Standard behavior for those long enough in the SAF.

Edited by Accentrix

he has to make 2 choices..

1) give the trainees some 'face'..because most of the personnel in the parade square is the REC/PTE/LCP/CPL

2) Wayang abit in front of the big shot crabs..

I only remember my corporals using the words KNNBCCB at everyone.

Although we recruits are more highly educated than these Tuan Mong high school graduates...there's nothing we can do.

..but that was 30 yrs ago.laugh.gif

lol reminds me of the time when i was a trainee in some courses in army years ago..

staff sgt throw cigg butt into the drain... RSM saw it. RSM fuk the staff sgt upside down and ask him to go into the drani and pick it up and throw it into the bin properly

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

there are 2 tricks to not get called back for reservist

1. dont be an officer

2. make sure your civilian salary is Superscale standard

hahahaha

This is a myth.

I know this guy ....

1. Rank is LCP

2. Gross annual income is about $800,000-$1,000.000.

But every year I chit chat with him .... he still kana call back.

Unless you tell me that you are NOT an officer and you got Superscale pay bracket and you didn't kana recall back?

i remembered a case where by the sargent major tekan the LCP(or private) jialat jialat...

during one of the life firing exercise, the guy shot the sargent at the tample and later shot himself...

Now they got SAF Medical Core .... so welfare .... [nod][nod]

Your friend is a weakling. Should stop the SOC, walk up to the SGT and tell him that he should be more respectful because his grandma just passed away. Demand apology not to a recruit but to a human being and we call this even. Comprande?

Edited by Genie47

hahah.. maybe the SGT won't apologise and even give him extra? anyway just tell the SGT straight his grandma pass away can liao. the more guai lan recruit is, the more tekkan everyone gets.

army got all kinds of people. some understand some really farker.. if can ar ka chi, sure get away with it

I only remember my corporals using the words KNNBCCB at everyone.

Although we recruits are more highly educated than these Tuan Mong high school graduates...there's nothing we can do.

..but that was 30 yrs ago.laugh.gif

wow! u are 50 yrs old

I'm very interested to know at what salary scale will extempt us from Reservist. I'm not sure if SAF or SPF has the same salary scale but it seems that the government is generous to spend on recalling reservist back especially senior officer for SPF. I'm in SPF, during my last recall in july. There was a SO rank NS(INSP) working as self employ wholesaler, making gross salary of 50k/mth and he is cashing nearly 18k just for that 12 days recall. He will be cashing 27k for 18 days recall.

He claims that he is very happy to come back to reservist because basically as an SO there is nothing much for him to do which is a true fact and for his work nature, he is the boss of the company.. meaning he doesnt have to work also, he just overseer if any problem his staff can call him. He is just cashing 18k-27k cash in EXTRA.

Its not that his 50k/mth that is so great. I know many people out there making 100k/mth easily. But isnt it dumb for the government to spend money like this..? I thionk he is not the only one.. at least afew hundreds SO similar to him is being recalled every few mth.

I mean MP also have to serve ICT wah, whether other ranks or officer. The only way for exemption is on medical ground. Again, people that make that much still belong to the minority, so what is so worrying for the govt?

Regards,

Recruits have the most power. And in cases like that, all he needs is to call the NS Hotline. The sergeant, and PC and even OC will make amends. GUARANTEED.

The NS Hotline is that powerful.

I tell you a TRUE account conveyed to me by a very close friend of mine. And I wished I heard it before I ORDed. Anyway...

A clerk at a certain camp in the western part of Singapore was constantly berated by his CPT supervisor. It continued for months. The clerk was seriously depressed and fed up and called the NS hotline saying how tough life was and how he was made to feel like he wasn't worth anything to the country.

A mere two hours after he hung up. The CPT went up to him, apologised, saying he didn't know how it was affecting him and sincerely apologised. The insults and berating seized. The clerk's workload remained the same, but he felt better about himself and was happier.

Even the OC (who i think was a one crab) also talked to him and asked how he was doing days after.

NS Hotline is very powerful - only if u don't abuse it.

This true account can be taken in a negative or positive light. But it shows that the NS hotline works for better or worse.

During my NS days I remembered this incident at the obstacle course

we were not the fastest but my sargent shout at one of my buddy who said that his grandmother wearing sarong can clear the obstacle better than him

my buddy whose grandma just past away 2-3 days ago and that night I caught him crying like a baby and told me people should be more sensitive

ever since I had been trying to be more sensitive with my words

at that time, I wanted to march down to the sargent quarters and give this guy a beating

but luckily sensibility came over us

any body got any other bad experience in NS

I would say grow up boys, training nowadays is not as siong as before liao. I thought family members passed away can take leave and your SGT is unaware?

Regards,

what is Tuan Mong high school ?

Maybe it's no more around since the question is asked.laugh.gif

Just found this :

http://www.ngeeann.com.sg/webtop/education...geinfo=tuanmong

It was a culture shock for us (for me anyway) when enlisted.

Here we have uncouth, uneducated corporals shouting obscenities at everyone...guess I can't forget the school name for as long as I live.

Can't remember the corporal names though.

Also, there's SAF Boys School..again don't know whether they're still around.smile.gif

Edited by Kb27

Remember i attend "C" issue by in-camp MO on a certain guard duty day but CSM die die dont want excuse me and want me perform light duty

I dont understand why and walk into my uncle office from diff unit but within the same camp

Within an hour CSM came to me with asking "Why didnt u told me u are army_col.jpg nephew?

From that day onward i never kana any guard duty

Anyway i was 2 mtns to ROD when this incident happened [laugh]

You have to ask what the purpose of NS is. If one is to fulfill the purpose of NS, it doesn't matter if you're the richest man on earth, if you are recalled, you are recalled.