Camrysfa Turbocharged October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 707 reliable since I was young yah, 707 been around for very long right. 'Reliable' can mean lasting but how about flow rate. Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 yah, 707 been around for very long right. 'Reliable' can mean lasting but how about flow rate. Thanks change the shower head to those adjustable type, but dun expect hotel kind of water pressure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 yah, 707 been around for very long right. 'Reliable' can mean lasting but how about flow rate. Thanks 707 IMM got sell. Or use PUB the gas version la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 Also good to support local brand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 http://www.lootloot.sg/singapore/deal/512/...ds#.UI_cCrLiZBR Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 Need help.......which brand and model of instant water heater (electric type, not gas ) is a good buy. Thank you. Not the storage type. Presently using: Alpha brand, model S100 series ( Malaysia ). Problem: The outflow rate is not strong. Heat is not a problem. Probably due to it's slim design, the internal pipe is small bore and thus flow rate not good. 707 is an old brand. There is a model from 707 which provides dual motors, meaning to say powerful outflow rate. Too bad, I can't remember the model. But do note that 707 heaters' pricing is relatively on the high side. you pay for the quality and the brand. I am using Ariston A33. My review: The water is not very hot but reasonable for Singapore weather, the outflow rate is strong and the design is slim. Hope it helps~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 So far I find 707 best. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 Kam sia everybody .....appreciate the tips. will go to IMM soon to look at 707, Electrolux, Ariston. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 (edited) 707 is the cream of the crop, but price also cream lah. IIRC, $250 up. Alpha used to be very good and cheap, now I use Elmark. Heating element not so powerful but then I usually adjust water temp to "half-hot-cold" but flow rate is good. Edited October 30, 2012 by Othello Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tatty Neutral Newbie October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 i am very surprise that a local brand 707 can be so popular isnt because it is really a good product or just loads of marketing just very curious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 707 ftw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 i am very surprise that a local brand 707 can be so popular isnt because it is really a good product or just loads of marketing just very curious the good instant water heater is the one that keeps it plain and simple with better quality materials. Cos it's a super simple device. If u speak to the retailers and the people who own them, 707 is the one that stays true to the older water heaters which many are still functional today. N this is after 15-20+ years. Not say the others are lousy actually. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 I am using Cornell. First one, used in my mum's place for 10 years before it start to leak n trip the break. Mid this year just changed to another Cornell unit. Water Heater: EC8230, buy from Mustafa and self-installation. My place, been using Cornell for 5yrs already and still working great. For both units, flow rate is good for my usage. http://www.cornellappliances.com/tag/water-heater/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tatty Neutral Newbie October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 I am using Cornell. First one, used in my mum's place for 10 years before it start to leak n trip the break. Mid this year just changed to another Cornell unit. Water Heater: EC8230, buy from Mustafa and self-installation. My place, been using Cornell for 5yrs already and still working great. For both units, flow rate is good for my usage. http://www.cornellappliances.com/tag/water-heater/ is it safe to self install Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 the good instant water heater is the one that keeps it plain and simple with better quality materials. Cos it's a super simple device. If u speak to the retailers and the people who own them, 707 is the one that stays true to the older water heaters which many are still functional today. N this is after 15-20+ years. Not say the others are lousy actually. Totally agree. 707 is a good workhorse. My parents' used one for more than 20 years, until we moved house. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 is it safe to self install you should know some electrical knowledge to do it safely. If you don't know how to self install a ceiling light, then better not self install a water heater. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 is it safe to self install Why not if u have some basic electrical knowledge??? Just make sure the colour coded wires are properly connected and covered. The rest of the fittings just screw on or drill onto ur bathroom wall. Chope chope, installed it in less than 30mins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tatty Neutral Newbie October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 Why not if u have some basic electrical knowledge??? Just make sure the colour coded wires are properly connected and covered. The rest of the fittings just screw on or drill onto ur bathroom wall. Chope chope, installed it in less than 30mins. but what about wires - ability to carry electrical loan piping and so on just dont get electrocuted hear before someone got electrocuted and when medic came shock saw body with cxxk standing dont know if it true or not ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...