Ironstarz 1st Gear November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 Hi just wanna ask which type of CD better in term of SQ ?? Price range from 40++ dollars above ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 Haha, bro..long time never see you liao... SACD unless you have an SACD capable CD player, you will not enjoy sacd as all...only Sony players support SACD. So if you dun have one that supports it, it's basically a regular CD in the end so no point spending that kind of money for an SACD when you can't enjoy it at all. As for XRCD, there's XRCD,XRCD2,XRCD24 and now a new K2HD that will replace the XRCD24 format. They're all basically remastering technology that "enhances" the CD recording. Ultimately, it all boils down to the ORIGINAL recording and if it's good or not..if it's not, then any remastering in XRCD won't do it justice.... Some people like it some dont...XRCD tends to to make the CD "cleaner and some people don't like that..I'm one of them hehe... Do consider other equally as good alternatives to good SQ CDs like LPCD, SHMCD, K2HD etc...they're all good remastering methods that enhances the CD.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear November 29, 2008 Author Share November 29, 2008 Yo man ya i just posted in the sg audio forums been some times since i last touched back on ICE ,economy bad must save $$ congrats on ur new FD ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie November 30, 2008 Share November 30, 2008 Hi Bro, Spinworkx with 8 others from sgcaraudio forum are currently in Melaka returning to Singapore this Monday. Hope that you could join our ICE meetup this Wed or Fri at AMK Ave 1 Blk 332 kopitiam from 9pm . Hope to see you there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear November 30, 2008 Author Share November 30, 2008 Got that this week i am prolly tight but i see if i can make it or not ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 Hehe, we're finally back after a really enjoyable meetup and vacation in Melaka... If you cannot make it this week, theres always next week or the following week or whenever :) We meet so very often hehe... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...