Why such people exist?

Tantohheng

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

My sentiment sama sama...

Such follow peasant think so highly of ownself, even if this is only so much from me, I would not look up to that person even if mindset is not alright.

Me too, need to do some reflection on myself... it ll do me much good as a peasant. [bigcry]

Ok my side of the story:

I have a Malaysian female colleague whom i lunch regularly with and she likes to put down Singaporean. Saying things such as:

Singaporean never tough it out before not like Malaysian

Singaporean too kiasu not like Malaysian

Singaporean dont care for their families as much as Malaysian

Singaporean cannot make it cos go Malaysia for cheaper petrol and things

Singaporean dont know how to value money

Compare me to her Malaysian brother who is 1 year younger and currently married and already has a roof; me is 28 years old, not married and still living with parents.

Sometimes i think about it i also very Tulan with her.

Its not that i am a very Singaporean Singaporean but to me she has no rights to say such things. Cos whatever she say just put down Singaporean. I am not putting down Malaysian here but i think its not nice to put other nationality down. I think she got low EQ.

Furthermore, why i think she has no right to say this is because:

She works here, earn Singaporean dollars.

She stays here, married Singaporean husband.

Furthermore I never never put down Malaysians before in our daily conversations.

These days when i see her, i also dont feel like talking to her le.

Sianz. why such people exists?

until now you not yet explain... what is these all about. A lot of ppl jumped into burning hot oil because of your irresponsible post.

Later your colleague come post sum ting you lagi jialat. You know we are only a small red dot.

Dont get you?

I just posting about my colleague as per the 1st post.

So explain about what?

I just find its wow why such people exists.

That all.

Something wrong?

One last thing before I end my time on this topic...I really have to get this off my chest... [laugh] After asking him whether he's a scholar...he's thinking I'm praising him for his level of language or replies [laugh][laugh][laugh] I hope you my friend can see the level of sarcasm in between my sentences [laugh][laugh][laugh] Talking about rationale/composition/maturity indeed [sly] That's it end of story for me...I've to go reflect on myself for today as instructed by this "scholar"...It'll do me much good for my career as a "farmer" you know? cheers [thumbsup]

You think I don't know what you are hinting meh... just that you have stated that you want to end this, so I let it rest liow. Obviously, your also someone who cannot keep to what he says

It's clear that there can be no meaningful discussion with you. First from personal blasting, then shifting to self glorification and then shifting to sarcastic remarks about "old man" and such... basically all the signs of the kid-who-cannot-stomach-being-told-off....so why should I bother fighting with a kid?

you can think of me as a "scholar", as a "farmer"... whatever you like. Thoughts do not hurt anoyone else, I'm still alive and kicking after you wished my presence in Munbai, you still alive and kicking even though I think nothing of you ....

Singaporean never tough it out before not like Malaysian

Singaporean too kiasu not like Malaysian

Singaporean dont care for their families as much as Malaysian

Singaporean cannot make it cos go Malaysia for cheaper petrol and things

Singaporean dont know how to value money

She's referring to her husband [laugh]

Compare me to her Malaysian brother who is 1 year younger and currently married and already has a roof; me is 28 years old, not married and still living with parents.

She's telling you her brother don't know how to enjoy life so he settle down early & bought a cheap house in his kampung to make babies (most probably).

Just ignore her lah.

Ohh...somebody can't stomach what I reply to others...not YOU.. [laugh] Your above statement should apply to YOU...let it rest? So that you can glorify yourself that you won this argument?... [sly] I don't think so...KID... [nod] I mentioned to end this because I don't wanna waste my time conversing with YOU..I just replied to others...so if YOU wanna retaliate don't reply to me...Cheers [thumbsup] CHILD... [shakehead]

Edited by Patronic

This is really amusing. Your line of reasoning isn't like that of of a child... it IS that of a child

Ok. So now I AM openingly replying to your post now. Please continue to show everyone how right I am about your maturity. [sly]

Here's my curiousity question: They ACTUALLY had you in the home team/armed forces for 15yrs?

Please.. really please,.. don't protect me or any of my family members

Edited by Scoots

that apply to you too... and to everyone in the world, as no one is perfect... or you dare say you are? Or you are such self centered superficial xxxxx never need to do reflection. [rolleyes]

I've never stated nor implied I was perfect. Please do commit the same failing as your 'friend' there of assuming too much.

I just take offence at people who shamelessly jump into a personal attack without even offering a decent counter-arguemnt, hiding behind the anonmity of an online persona.

As I have stated. If he did not agree with what I've stated, he should state his point of view and show what he thinks is wrong with my stand. Instead, his very first post in reply to me is a perfect example of what civil behaviour is NOT about.

Yes, I should reflect... This is not the first time, nor will it be the last time, that we've had such characters in MCF. Why do I keep trying to talk sense to the nonsensical... [:/]

Edited by Scoots

As I have stated. If he did not agree with what I've stated, he should state his point of view and show what he thinks is wrong with my stand. Instead, his very first post in reply to me is a perfect example of what civil behaviour is NOT about.

Yes, I should reflect... This is not the first time, nor will it be the last time, that we've had such characters in MCF. Why do I keep trying to talk sense to the nonsensical...

Be rational ok... don't jtc ok...

What is your stand?

just do reflection rah... forums rah... just to exchange views.