Scoots 3rd Gear November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 (edited) Quote Singaporean never tough it out before not like Malaysian Singaporean too kiasu not like Malaysian Singaporean dont care for their families as much as Malaysian Singaporean cannot make it cos go Malaysia for cheaper petrol and things Singaporean dont know how to value money Compare me to her Malaysian brother who is 1 year younger and currently married and already has a roof; me is 28 years old, not married and still living with parents. After studying and working with MY, I can assure you that some of the MY can be as kiasu or even more kiasu than us. Only thing is they never admit it, and when they see competition, they call the other party kiasu, while they condone themselve for doing the same. it's all on our Asian culture, only Sporean readily admits it. I can vouch for that ... my Malaysian customer not only kiasu, but also kia si! Singaporean never tough it out before not like Malaysian. There are more tough Singaporeans than there are Malaysians...There's so much welfare/protection for all the Malays in Malaysia!And look at the efficiency and pace of Malaysia, you think they really 'toughing out' meh? Who is she trying to kid? Singaporean too kiasu not like Malaysian. As I've stated. I've also seen a fair share of kiasu and kiasi Malaysians. Singaporean dont care for their families as much as Malaysian How does she validate this claim? It's just as reasonable for me to claim that Malaysians are more selfish than Singaporeans... Baseless Singaporean cannot make it cos go Malaysia for cheaper petrol and things Employing her same rationale, Malaysian's cannot make it cos the come to Singapore for higher pay. Does she think that that makes sense? Singaporean dont know how to value money What does she mean by that? Compare me to her Malaysian brother who is 1 year younger and currently married and already has a roof; me is 28 years old, not married and still living with parents. Sure where a house there costs less than a HDB flat here.... Clowns like this only look to put down others to make themselves feel better .... let her continue to live in her wonderland lah ... Edited November 28, 2008 by Scoots ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snookium 1st Gear November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 I also happen to know one girl from malaysia , a 29 year old girl. Very Vain in her OL attire and always like to critize us singporean men not hardworking and complain of money not enough. During that time I only get to know she hold dual job. But when I myself also complain money not enough, she begin to approach me asking me to join her Amway MLM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crispicrispi Neutral Newbie November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 You don't have to defend, my friend, she is prob correct about 50% of the population on 1st topic, 50% correct about another group of population, and so on. When she express her view, you can try to understand from her mah, exactly why and try to improve from there. Following is my reply to you much earlier... Sure she knows one type of rice feeds 100 types of people. Does she goes around telling everyone what she told you? No right? I am sure when she said these, she is refering it to someone. Why don't just ask her straight forward, instead of assuming, since you already giving up friendship with her. Why don't you try to understand and treasure... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 tell her straight into her face...if malaysia boleh...then why she needs to come to singapore to work??? she got herself a singaporean husband and now KPKB that singaporean dun care for their families, then in the 1st place why she agreed to be part of the singaporean family by signing her in the marriage cert? ask her to go and f u c k spider lah, go back to malaysia and sell durian by the roadside or open a stall to sell friendly movies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie November 28, 2008 Author Share November 28, 2008 hee. paisei i dont trace back all the replies one. cheers..... anyway i try to lunch with her lesser. thats me. if you not nice, then i bo chup you le. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 (edited) Quote Singaporean never tough it out before not like Malaysian Singaporean too kiasu not like Malaysian Singaporean dont care for their families as much as Malaysian Singaporean cannot make it cos go Malaysia for cheaper petrol and things Singaporean dont know how to value money Compare me to her Malaysian brother who is 1 year younger and currently married and already has a roof; me is 28 years old, not married and still living with parents. After studying and working with MY, I can assure you that some of the MY can be as kiasu or even more kiasu than us. Only thing is they never admit it, and when they see competition, they call the other party kiasu, while they condone themselve for doing the same. it's all on our Asian culture, only Sporean readily admits it. agree bro, just see the way they cut into ppl lane at the check points u noe they damn kiasu liao. Edited November 28, 2008 by Johnson Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edminski 2nd Gear November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 my ex company got a few msian, they r v nice in nature..i see them quite poor thing cos they are v young, beginning age 20+ only, came from msia to work in spore. Their families all in Msia waiting for them to remit $ back. i cant imagine myself go Msia to work and miss my family in spore so much back to the topic, ya your friend is quite arrogant, no EQ leh, her 1 sentence shoot the whole singaporean Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson 1st Gear November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 i ever heard some malaysians saying that SG chinese can't speak mandarin or write in chinese well. Some kind of mentality. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 Quote How would TS friend know TS personal attack behind her back to defend? Even TS also didn't try to defend or clarify face to face since they lunch so often, can't talk it out meh? Maybe her friend said about these over someone she dislikes? over a series of incidents? I just feel TS is trying to create a confusion and stir things up? Come on lah in everyland, there's bound to have 50%good -50%bad kind of attitude. i don't know why you are so defensive. are you a malaysian? so if TS friend dislikes somebody,does she has the right to criticize all singaporeans? if you are a fool,can i say your family is a fool too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crispicrispi Neutral Newbie November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 I don't have to be a m'sian to be neutral. Just take it with a pinch of salt TS said. Why take it so hard? Anyway look at different perspective, Singaporean never tough it out before not like Malaysian (is it a bad thing?) Singaporean too kiasu not like Malaysian (again is it a bad thing?) Singaporean dont care for their families as much as Malaysian (this is too vague to argue on) Singaporean cannot make it cos go Malaysia for cheaper petrol and things (the smart one does that) Singaporean dont know how to value money (again, too vague) Compare me to her Malaysian brother who is 1 year younger and currently married and already has a roof; me is 28 years old, not married and still living with parents (this is personal, anyway I don't see anything wrong with being Singaporean here) I wonder if you talk like an idiot, you are actually an idiot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 (edited) you don't sound neutral. and iam don't have to take your reply so hard. but you just seem defensive. there are times when story are just one-sided. but there are also times when story are not so complicated as you think. why do you keep thinking that TS friend is refering to only one person and not as a whole which she kept mentioning(singaporeans)? as mentioned above,if TS friend does not like one person,can she criticise as a whole? Edited November 28, 2008 by Turbonetics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 Quote ...After studying and working with MY, I can assure you that some of the MY can be as kiasu or even more kiasu than us. Only thing is they never admit it, and when they see competition, they call the other party kiasu, while they condone themselve for doing the same. it's all on our Asian culture, only Sporean readily admits it. 'Kiasu' is not just an asian thing. If you've spent some time in western countries, the USA especially, you will notice that they are even more kiasu than us... It's just that kiasu is a big city trait, so for larger countries like MY with rural areas where people are more easy-going, kiasuism is not so obvious. But in MY big cities, it's just the same as singapore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 Quote Singaporean never tough it out before not like Malaysian. There are more tough Singaporeans than there are Malaysians...There's so much welfare/protection for all the Malays in Malaysia!And look at the efficiency and pace of Malaysia, you think they really 'toughing out' meh? Who is she trying to kid? So many complain about singaporean; is the colleague actually complaining about her own hubby? Anyway, just to point out about this 'tough' thing... the malaysians who come and settle here are mostly the race that does not enjoy the 'welfare/protection' - and in fact, have to face up to the discriminatory practices... so of course, having survived and made it through their system against the odds, they feel 'tougher', certainly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crispicrispi Neutral Newbie November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 Well said... good literature Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldlian987 3rd Gear November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 ok. since she say singaporean weaker than msians, then what does that make her since she's coming to sg to earn money and send back to her country? even weaker than singaporeans? ask her to shut her farking mouth since she's in foreign land not happy go back her bloody kopi money police la! nowadays more and more FT (FOREIGN THRASH) making noise in sg, should repatriate all those thrash! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 Quote my ex company got a few msian, they r v nice in nature..i see them quite poor thing cos they are v young, beginning age 20+ only, came from msia to work in spore. Their families all in Msia waiting for them to remit $ back. i cant imagine myself go Msia to work and miss my family in spore so much back to the topic, ya your friend is quite arrogant, no EQ leh, her 1 sentence shoot the whole singaporean You are quite rite! Most Malaysians are really nice. The TS is really unlucky got a bad one! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 u tell her a lot of my chinese woman come over here and earn singaproe mens$$$$ go bk JB drive car and stay bug house Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 I have met/know many nice Msians too. But of course there are axxxxxxes everywhere in the world. TS suay luck lunch with her. Don't let her comments bother you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...