Why such people exist?

Tantohheng

Aiya... Different situation maa... Tell her if can buy a house here (landed ok) at 80K SGD (consider dollar to dollar) you also no problem buy one maa... Buy 2 also can.... Msia housing interest how much, here how much... There 7% here 2.6% to 5%. Here all good quality and fresh food is norm... there is consider luxury... Anyway, whatever it is, it all boils down to whether you're contented or not.... She's just to shallow... period

ya i think this is better right.

sometimes she say things like if singaporean so good then dont go malaysia pump petrol la. then i was think wa you say like that then why come over to work in the first place.

the difference

is she shoot off all the comments out of her mouth while i keep my thoughts in my mind.

Actually this is my personal opinion, i think singaporean face a much harsh living standards as compared to malaysian. Over here, a typical family of 2 working parents can only bared survive with a car and a hdb flat if both take back about 2K plus each. however as my father is a vegetable hawker, i have the opportunity to know some vegetable helper at pasir panjung wholesale center. Some of them earn about 2K SGD and go back malaysia can afford a semi detached, car and a motorcycle and their spouse dont even have to work.

This is why i feel unfair and unjust when she said all those remarks. by the way this is my personal opinion not targetting anyone out there just feeling a bit not balanced.

i am contented even though my pay is just just nice to make ends meet but some times at month end i still need to eat bread for a few days. but i do hope i earn more money.

But well sometimes really have to be contented cos there is really alot of people out there even less fortunate than us i think.

But i am still a bit put down by her remarks cos like wa lau, singaporeans derserve such comments ma?

definitely there are singaporean who go JB pump petrol, but please ask her to remember, there are more malaysian who drive singapore plate vehicle to go JB pump petrol leh.

One thing I do really have to agree with her is that locals has less family kinship value. We are so preoccupied with work and our own lives, we tend to grow numb. Me guilty of it too. My wife always remind me to spend more time with the children.

hi Tjkbeluga,

dun be affected by him / her. just try to live your day and month to be better than those who always comment, complaint, and criticize.

everytime when i go back to my home town in m'sia, my friends, my relatives, sometimes my family and mostly whoever, will just criticize badly on singapore. and i knew that their comment are very unfair to s'pore. I also did explain to them, the worst case is, they said "you become s'porean liao."

initially i was sad, disappointed and feel shame. but now i dun bother about them, becos i remembered one of the bro / sis here said "dun argue with this type of people, becos they will bring you down to their level."

your everyday and your life is gifted, dun be ruined by them.

yes, i agreed with you. sufficiently kinship is acceptable, but over kinship become restriction, just like what people say in hokkien - "hug tightly together and die together at one go". [laugh]

i think the family in s'pore has less kinship, becos of many reason. one of the most important factor is to earn a living and face the reality in the city life.

Yeah, did u ask what roof her brother has over his head? Zinc or Attap? Tell her pls leh, our one HDB alone can buy 2 of their landed properties liao. Her brother so eh sai, come SG n buy property la.... & y do u still have lunch with her "frequently"??

hahaha, i have seen people who work in s'pore, then go JB buy big big semi-d or bungalow. then 1 or 2 years later no enuff money to pay, then ask his parents and siblings help to pay the house. this is what they called kinship?

Ok my side of the story:

I have a Malaysian female colleague whom i lunch regularly with and she likes to put down Singaporean. Saying things such as:

Singaporean never tough it out before not like Malaysian

Singaporean too kiasu not like Malaysian

Singaporean dont care for their families as much as Malaysian

Singaporean cannot make it cos go Malaysia for cheaper petrol and things

Singaporean dont know how to value money

Compare me to her Malaysian brother who is 1 year younger and currently married and already has a roof; me is 28 years old, not married and still living with parents.

Sometimes i think about it i also very Tulan with her.

Its not that i am a very Singaporean Singaporean but to me she has no rights to say such things. Cos whatever she say just put down Singaporean. I am not putting down Malaysian here but i think its not nice to put other nationality down. I think she got low EQ.

Furthermore, why i think she has no right to say this is because:

She works here, earn Singaporean dollars.

She stays here, married Singaporean husband.

Furthermore I never never put down Malaysians before in our daily conversations.

These days when i see her, i also dont feel like talking to her le.

Sianz. why such people exists?

knn,this girl fu cking low EQ.

ask her go back boleh land lah,let her kena rob and rape there.

complain here complain there.,worst than any singaporeans.

anyway,i had seen many malaysian more kiasu than singaporeans.

no points debating with her,it brings down your EQ.

let her say whatever she wants,then it will be her habit to say it to everybody.

someone someday will teach her a bloody good lesson.

to answer your last question,

such people can only be found in malaysia.

happy with my answer?laugh.gif

This is just TS side of the story. Let's look at it at a wider picture. In every corner, there is corruption. It occurs everywhere on earth, in every forms. If you believe in what was told only, then you will not see the truth.

How would TS friend know TS personal attack behind her back to defend? Even TS also didn't try to defend or clarify face to face since they lunch so often, can't talk it out meh? Maybe her friend said about these over someone she dislikes? over a series of incidents? I just feel TS is trying to create a confusion and stir things up?

Come on lah in everyland, there's bound to have 50%good -50%bad kind of attitude.

yup my friend would not know what i post here.

but since its one side then you can always take it with a pinch of salt.

Anyway i just posted what happened to me and my feelings.

Its ok if you feel i am wrong.

Sorry i dont create confusion, i just create a post out of what happened to me thats all.

Furthermore her views are based on general Singaporeans as a whole and not directed to anyone. i dont have to defend face to face because i never wanted to spoiled the things.

so how do you suggest i should defend without hurting her?

if she say singaporean cannot make it go malaysia pump petrol.

should i say ya i think so too or say the thoughts in my mind which is malaysian cannot make it go singapre work. this is the reason why i chose to keep quiet.

Cheers. no matter what its FRIDAY!!!!!