Tantohheng Neutral Newbie November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 Ok my side of the story: I have a Malaysian female colleague whom i lunch regularly with and she likes to put down Singaporean. Saying things such as: Singaporean never tough it out before not like Malaysian Singaporean too kiasu not like Malaysian Singaporean dont care for their families as much as Malaysian Singaporean cannot make it cos go Malaysia for cheaper petrol and things Singaporean dont know how to value money Compare me to her Malaysian brother who is 1 year younger and currently married and already has a roof; me is 28 years old, not married and still living with parents. Sometimes i think about it i also very Tulan with her. Its not that i am a very Singaporean Singaporean but to me she has no rights to say such things. Cos whatever she say just put down Singaporean. I am not putting down Malaysian here but i think its not nice to put other nationality down. I think she got low EQ. Furthermore, why i think she has no right to say this is because: She works here, earn Singaporean dollars. She stays here, married Singaporean husband. Furthermore I never never put down Malaysians before in our daily conversations. These days when i see her, i also dont feel like talking to her le. Sianz. why such people exists? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kawarides Neutral Newbie November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 Easy leh.....just ask her what is she doing in Singapore for so many years since she feels that Singapore is not up to her expectations.....Finally ask her to shut her mouth if she wants to stay here for long. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patronic Neutral Newbie November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 Kindly post this story in sammyboy.com and see what replies you'll get Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 actually, sg has murderer, my has murderer, so, im sure there r ars hole like her from MY but why should u let these people affect ur own opinion/views?... just ignore her lor .... btw, to answer ur title: have u heard before people says: "1 type of rice feed 100 types of being"?..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie November 28, 2008 Author Share November 28, 2008 something strange in sammyboy? why sammyboy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 (edited) Singaporean never tough it out before not like Malaysian Singaporean too kiasu not like Malaysian Singaporean dont care for their families as much as Malaysian Singaporean cannot make it cos go Malaysia for cheaper petrol and things Singaporean dont know how to value money Compare me to her Malaysian brother who is 1 year younger and currently married and already has a roof; me is 28 years old, not married and still living with parents. After studying and working with MY, I can assure you that some of the MY can be as kiasu or even more kiasu than us. Only thing is they never admit it, and when they see competition, they call the other party kiasu, while they condone themselve for doing the same. it's all on our Asian culture, only Sporean readily admits it. Edited November 28, 2008 by Ender Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie November 28, 2008 Author Share November 28, 2008 Ya ignoring her already but just feel very unjust to Singaporeans and to myself as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 eh, you go malaysia also will compare with stuff/pple back in SG mah... why dun you marry her and buy a HDB. Then she can continue earning SG dollas and you have a wife ! Best of both worlds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 Bcos she's jealous and envious of Sgporeans. If SG becomes like M'sia using the same currency, u think she'll come to SG to work? If M'sians so good , why marry a Sgporean man? What she says is contradicting, she says she dun like all these things yet she had done all the unthinkable. Let her say as much as she wants and inside your heart. She's putting her foot where her mouth is. This kind of materialistic b*tch will never be satisfied. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcfguy 1st Gear November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 u said she married a Singapore man? She's disgruntled with her hubby lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kermitty Neutral Newbie November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 If I were you, I'll stop lunching with her. How can have any appetite for lunch? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karpi Neutral Newbie November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 did she really didn't mention any positive comment? If not, u should welcome her. B'cos she has already behave like one of us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 Ok my side of the story: I have a Malaysian female colleague whom i lunch regularly with and she likes to put down Singaporean. Saying things such as: Singaporean never tough it out before not like Malaysian Singaporean too kiasu not like Malaysian Singaporean dont care for their families as much as Malaysian Singaporean cannot make it cos go Malaysia for cheaper petrol and things Singaporean dont know how to value money Compare me to her Malaysian brother who is 1 year younger and currently married and already has a roof; me is 28 years old, not married and still living with parents. Sometimes i think about it i also very Tulan with her. Its not that i am a very Singaporean Singaporean but to me she has no rights to say such things. Cos whatever she say just put down Singaporean. I am not putting down Malaysian here but i think its not nice to put other nationality down. I think she got low EQ. Furthermore, why i think she has no right to say this is because: She works here, earn Singaporean dollars. She stays here, married Singaporean husband. Furthermore I never never put down Malaysians before in our daily conversations. These days when i see her, i also dont feel like talking to her le. Sianz. why such people exists? No need to be angry with her. Get out for a nice lunch and tell her the following and see how she responds: If Malaysia is so good, then why she come to Singapore and work and marry a Singaporean? If she cares for her family in Malaysia, why she left Malaysia and come to Singapore and work? If she knows how to value her ringgit, why she left Malaysia and gotten herself a job here? If she is not kiasu, why is she settling herself here? Please let her know that Singaporeans go Malaysia for cheaper things and petrol because she and her Malaysians cannot afford it. The fact of the matter is that they need Singapore to contribute to their economy. Can you ask her whether her Malaysian brother marry a Singaporean gal? Then they are really losers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 eh, you go malaysia also will compare with stuff/pple back in SG mah... why dun you marry her and buy a HDB. Then she can continue earning SG dollas and you have a wife ! Best of both worlds Yah. This I agree. My personal opinion. Malaysian gals more practical than our local ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karpi Neutral Newbie November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 Not all. Majority I met and knew isn't. those whom are practical ones mostly stayed in or near rural. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlau Clutched November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 (edited) These days when i see her, i also dont feel like talking to her le. Sianz. why such people exists? Because she treat you as good friend, so she dare to tell you these. Everyone got rights to speak, what they say reflect themself. Are you at the same level with her ? Edited November 28, 2008 by Mrlau Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 Ok my side of the story: I have a Malaysian female colleague whom i lunch regularly with and she likes to put down Singaporean. Saying things such as: Singaporean never tough it out before not like Malaysian Singaporean too kiasu not like Malaysian Singaporean dont care for their families as much as Malaysian Singaporean cannot make it cos go Malaysia for cheaper petrol and things Singaporean dont know how to value money Compare me to her Malaysian brother who is 1 year younger and currently married and already has a roof; me is 28 years old, not married and still living with parents. Sometimes i think about it i also very Tulan with her. Its not that i am a very Singaporean Singaporean but to me she has no rights to say such things. Cos whatever she say just put down Singaporean. I am not putting down Malaysian here but i think its not nice to put other nationality down. I think she got low EQ. Furthermore, why i think she has no right to say this is because: She works here, earn Singaporean dollars. She stays here, married Singaporean husband. Furthermore I never never put down Malaysians before in our daily conversations. These days when i see her, i also dont feel like talking to her le. Sianz. why such people exists? Just pass her a mirror and ask her to look into the mirror. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie November 28, 2008 Share November 28, 2008 I a true breed sillyporean, but somehow I do agree her points. We sillyporean are just too comfy in our own nice and stable sillypore that we have no idea what is tough life, except for those who have not much money and have to work 2-3 jobs just to have a simple living. I was in not-so-developed county in China and in Bangladash and I can say we sillypore just take our daily habits and comfy life for granted....even my other half too ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...