Lancer CS3/EX Owners...Please Check in Part XI

Mivec9

oic..the bend going down PIE ah..nothing wrong ma...i normally go that bend without braking one...haha...with my hiace...use engine brake and go the corner ard 50km/h!!

i get what you mean, normally the older ones advocate not to overtake for bends. sometimes i do that but i would think one would need to have good judgement and speed/vehicle control to do it since it will be like few seconds before the bus would hit u.

The dates I'm looking at is next Fri (12th Dec) or week after next Fri (19th Dec).

Location wise, still waiting for u guys to update. [rolleyes][sunny]

icic....okok...i wonder if they are gd in doing hiace air-con...haha...

their price can nego one?? but my price slashing skills not gd leh...maybe u tag along?? haha!!! [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Not sure can or not, just try loh. Depends on schedule, still busy as a bee [:p]

their price can nego one?? but my price slashing skills not gd leh...maybe u tag along?? haha!!! [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Bring him along. He is handsome, charming, dashing and can talk. [sly][laugh]

Wah must avoid u next time liao [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][shocked] I'm straight! [laugh]

I'll be away fr 20th dec onwards, so can meet bef tat [;)]

Where u heading sis? My wife and I also planning. We probably head for Bintan or Batam.

Batam Sijori now have buy one nite, free one nite. You should go for it. [flowerface]

I won't dare to tell that to someone who's driving way long before I was born. Riding maybe yes [:p]

Yah. This one must exercise caution and discreet. [laugh]

Hmm don't know about that, should discuss on the next MU ;]

Yes. Discuss with Terence, Cloudy and Ah Sam. They are all experts. [lipsrsealed][laugh]

The dates I'm looking at is next Fri (12th Dec) or week after next Fri (19th Dec).

Location wise, still waiting for u guys to update. [rolleyes][sunny]

Quite a difficult date to decide. [sweatdrop][laugh]

You guys go ahead first.

It was about 11pm, I was going past Lornie Rd(Kena 12 pts there) towards PIE and there was a double decker bus going to make the bend too. I figured out it would be dangerous to be behind it or beside it. So I overtook it before it entered the bend. I slowed down and held the brakes with deceleration to take the corner. Something like that. And I got screwed [dizzy]

Oh...That bend. Quite okay to overtake. Not too narrow. But your assessement and judgment must be accurate at the correct timing.

Bring him along. He is handsome, charming, dashing and can talk. [sly][laugh]

Wah must avoid u next time liao [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][shocked] I'm straight! [laugh]

I am straight too. [sly][laugh]

I'll be away fr 20th dec onwards, so can meet bef tat [;)]

Where u heading sis? My wife and I also planning. We probably head for Bintan or Batam.

Batam Sijori now have buy one nite, free one nite. You should go for it. [flowerface]

Thanks. Will discuss this with my wife.

oic..the bend going down PIE ah..nothing wrong ma...i normally go that bend without braking one...haha...with my hiace...use engine brake and go the corner ard 50km/h!!
ermmmm I think I entered at 90-100km/h into the corner [lipsrsealed]

Hmm don't know about that, should discuss on the next MU ;]

Yes. Discuss with Terence, Cloudy and Ah Sam. They are all experts. [lipsrsealed] [laugh]Will do [laugh] Thanks for the referral [smash]

i get what you mean, normally the older ones advocate not to overtake for bends. sometimes i do that but i would think one would need to have good judgement and speed/vehicle control to do it since it will be like few seconds before the bus would hit u.
Well I won't say I'm good or better, just take the blame if dad says so [:p]

I overtook before I entered the bend in my case, because its darn scary to follow behind the tall double decker bus into the bend or be beside it [dizzy]